Having hard time to get a stable Hash. Lost profit :(

goodonegoodone Member Posts: 5
edited January 2018 in Mining
Been trying to fix this for several days but things just going bad. It used to be 2 GPU now added another one. 2x gtx 1060 6gb and gtx 1060 3gb. But not yet able to make it stable. :disappointed: I wished someone enlighten me to fix this problem and help me out :( . I tried claymore, ethminer. But same for both. I am new to mining. Only following guides to setup. All 3 connected using a riser. Reported hash rate 59 total. 23 per 6gb and 13mh per 3gb.

Latest driver.
Using msi afterburner

Comments

• goodonegoodone Member Posts: 5
    Added 1 more GPU now. But still not stable. :(
  • hankzetankhankzetank Sweden Member Posts: 53
    try 125+ core and 600+ memory and powerlimit set to 75% with msi afterburner
    edited January 2018

Hi, :) I will try out these adjustment and will leave my feedback asap.
    Something I should note that, if I increase the core clock then it doesn't make any changes on hash rate. But if I increase Memory clock then it gets more hash rate. Should I decrease core clock below to -300 and save up power and limit powerlimit to 65%?
    Post edited by goodone on
    goodone said:

Something I should note that, if I increase the core clock then it doesn't make any changes on hash rate. But if I increase Memory clock then it gets more hash rate. Should I decrease core clock below to -300 and save up power and limit powerlimit to 65%?
    Dont do that, you need higher core to hold up the memory :smile:
    edited January 2018

goodone said:

Dont do that, you need higher core to hold up the memory :smile: