Is it normal when you remote into the mining rig, it affects mining? Experience on 2 rig- stops

jang430jang430 Member Posts: 93
Whenever I try to remote into the rigs, to check if it's working properly, I would usually see it mining OK, until when I leave, it will stop. I have to remote back in, and press spacebar or check status, to get Claymore mining again.

Comments

• theonektheonek Member Posts: 94
    if you use remote desktop, or something like, it may cause this issue. try with teamviewer or like this, would have no problem with miner. Also try different version of claymore...
  • jang430jang430 Member Posts: 93
    Thanks theonek
  • briareosbriareos Member Posts: 6
    hi - I'm very new to mining.

Whenever I try to access remotely via teamviewer and I disconnect, etherminer stops calculating hashes, but loads something like new tasks, but keeps on rotating. When I check nanopool.org I can see that mining did stop, but the etherminer is still running.

what can I do to solve this issue?

thanks
    kind regards
    briareos
  • zirekmzirekm Member Posts: 3
    Anybody with Nanopool payment issue here? My payment (with balance over the minimum payout) in Eth.nanopool.org is being delayed for 20 hours and there's no support/answer to my e-mails, not even any response. Seriously planning to change my pool...
    zirekm said:

Anybody with Nanopool payment issue here? My payment (with balance over the minimum payout) in Eth.nanopool.org is being delayed for 20 hours and there's no support/answer to my e-mails, not even any response. Seriously planning to change my pool...