Newbie question about Mix

LantianLantian Member Posts: 1
edited April 2016 in Mix
Hi everybody,

I was asked by my teacher to use the Mix IDE in order to develop an application using Ethereum's blockchain.

As a newbie, my question will probably sound stupid to many of you but I couldn't find the answer in the wiki...

Here's the problem. Let's assume that we have the following simple contract:

contract Test { struct Item { uint ID; address owner; } uint public numItems; mapping (uint => Item) public items; function Test() { numItems = 0; } function createItem() returns (uint itemID) { itemID = numItems++; Item i = items[itemID]; i.ID = itemID; i.owner = msg.sender; } function giveItem(uint itemID, address to) { Item i = items[itemID]; i.owner = to; } }

and the simple html file:

<!doctype> <html> <head> <link rel="stylesheet" href="http://maxcdn.bootstrapcdn.com/bootstrap/3.2.0/css/bootstrap.min.css"> <link rel="stylesheet" href="http://maxcdn.bootstrapcdn.com/bootstrap/3.2.0/js/bootstrap.min.js"> </head> <body> <div> <h4> Give Item: </h4> <input id="itemID" type="number"/> <button onClick="giveItem()"> Give </button> </div> <script type='text/javascript'> web3.eth.defaultAccount = web3.eth.accounts[0]; var recipient = '0x06400992be45bc64a52b5c55d3df84596d6cb4a1'; function giveItem() { var itemID = parseInt(document.getElementById("itemID").value); contracts["Test"].contract.giveItem.sendTransaction(itemID, recipient); } </script> </body> </html>

The contract enables to create an Item (which has an ID and an owner) and to give it to someone else thanks to the "giveItem" function.
I would like the HTML file to create an interface that allows the user to use the giveItem function and to store this transaction in the blockchain.