BSOD with 6 GPU

FromageFromage Member Posts: 5
Hi everyone,

I have a problem with my new rig

This is my mining configuration :
Motherboard : Z710A Pro Carbon
CPU G4400
4GO Fury DDR4

and 6 RX580

Once I turn on my rig with 6 GPU, I came on the desktop and then 30 second later a BSOD appear like this https://i.ytimg.com/vi/5He9NXuZBxM/hqdefault.jpg

Everything is working with 5 GPU, when I plug the last last one there is that BSOD. I have set virtual memory more than 16GO. Maybe I think it could be a CPU problem..?
I precise I am connected with intergrated graphic, cause when I use GPU graphic, the computer won't launch with 6 GPU.
Do you have any idea about this BSOD, is anybody has the same problem ?

Comments

  • danxdanx californiaMember Posts: 145 ✭✭
    My first thought would be your PSU can't handle the extra load of a 6th gpu.
  • slaeyaslaeya New ZealandMember Posts: 12
    Can you help us by posting the crash and error # from your event viewer. All additional information you can provide helps.

    If I was to take a stab in the dark I would guess your error message is IRQ_NOT_EQUAL_OR_LESS

    If you dont know how to get the info hopefully this SS will help



    Instructions From Control Panel:

    1. Open Administrative Tools
    2. Open Event Viewer
    3. Select Administrative Events
    4. In the events pane, look for the time it last happened. BSOD will be a critical Error
    5. Take a SS of contents in General
    6. Export / Dump the output of the Details.

  • FromageFromage Member Posts: 5
    Thank you for you answers.

    I think it's a power supply issue to...
    I have made a quick sketch of my actual alimentation plan.
    Here it is :


    Can you tell me if the 2 PSU are connected to the good way each others. And GPU to PSU also ?



    I went to the event viewer, and the error reported is on that screenshot :

    My operating system is in french but the critical error is exactly the same as the screenshot you post :




    Here are the log detail

    Nom du journal :System
    Source : Microsoft-Windows-Kernel-Power
    Date : 16/07/2017 00:30:02
    ID de l’événement :41
    Catégorie de la tâche :(63)
    Niveau : Critique
    Mots clés : (70368744177664),(2)
    Utilisateur : Système
    Ordinateur : DESKTOP-Q7Q1JD3
    Description :
    Le système a redémarré sans s’arrêter correctement au préalable. Cette erreur peut survenir si le système ne répond plus, s’est bloqué ou n’est plus alimenté de façon inattendue.
    XML de l’événement :
    Event xmlns="http://schemas.microsoft.com/win/2004/08/events/event"
    System
    Provider Name="Microsoft-Windows-Kernel-Power" Guid="{331C3B3A-2005-44C2-AC5E-77220C37D6B4}"
    EventID>41
    Version>5
    Level>1
    Task>63
    Opcode>0
    Keywords>0x8000400000000002
    TimeCreated SystemTime="2017-07-15T22:30:02.391966400Z" />
    EventRecordID>2992
    Correlation />
    Execution ProcessID="4" ThreadID="8" />
    Channel>System
    Computer>DESKTOP-Q7Q1JD3
    Security UserID="S-1-5-18" />
    /System>
    EventData>
    Data Name="BugcheckCode">252
    Data Name="BugcheckParameter1">0xffffd684e441da00
    Data Name="BugcheckParameter2">0x8a00000192a009e3
    Data Name="BugcheckParameter3">0xffffc501b5809020
    Data Name="BugcheckParameter4">0x4
    Data Name="SleepInProgress">0
    Data Name="PowerButtonTimestamp">0
    Data Name="BootAppStatus">0
    Data Name="Checkpoint">0
    Data Name="ConnectedStandbyInProgress">false
    Data Name="SystemSleepTransitionsToOn">0
    Data Name="CsEntryScenarioInstanceId">0
    Data Name="BugcheckInfoFromEFI">true
    /EventData>
    /Event>



    I really appreciate your help, thank you for your answers !
  • slaeyaslaeya New ZealandMember Posts: 12
    Dan was correct with his original guess, that is definitely a power supply issue. Unfortunately, I'm not the right person to assist you with that as tits not something I've had much experience with
  • danxdanx californiaMember Posts: 145 ✭✭
    slaeya said:

    Dan was correct with his original guess, that is definitely a power supply issue. Unfortunately, I'm not the right person to assist you with that as tits not something I've had much experience with

    I've had a lot of experience with tits myself.. But that's a story for a different forum.

    The solution seems simple enough, you're running 4 cards and the MB/HD from one PSU and 2 cards on the other PSU, why not split it up a little more and even out the load?
  • slaeyaslaeya New ZealandMember Posts: 12
    danx said:


    I've had a lot of experience with tits myself.. But that's a story for a different forum.

    DOH!!!! What a typo
  • danxdanx californiaMember Posts: 145 ✭✭
    It's okay, not everyone can be a real ladies man like me.
  • FromageFromage Member Posts: 5
    Nothing to do... I have share GPU on PSU, 3 on the main and 3 on the second.
    Blue screen again and again...

    My PSU are EVGA 750W is it powerful enough yet ?
  • ecs87ecs87 Dekalb, ILMember Posts: 339 ✭✭✭
    edited July 2017
    Deleted
    Post edited by ecs87 on
  • mikeomikeo Member Posts: 176 ✭✭
    I think your 2x 750W are more than enough.
Sign In or Register to comment.