Building x6 GPU's Sapphire RX 570 rig

nikoznikoz Member Posts: 8
edited May 2017 in Mining
Hello guys.
I'm still newbie here but from 2 months, I collect a lot of information and I'm ready to build my first rig. Till now I was Forex trader also trading with Ethereum and BTC but decide to get into the mining business (hope I get the right deicsion because I saw some information about PoS of ETH hoping I'm not late with the rig). So, I already order the parts for my new rig and they're coming soon. I need your professional opinion especially for the GPU's because I'm still newbie.

Hardware:

- 6x SAPPHIRE PULSE 570/ 4GB DDR5 - (this is the only GPU's I found at the moment)
- 2x 700W Fortron Hyper
- Motherboard Asus Prime H270 Plus
- Intel Celeron G1840
- RAM 8GB DDR3 1600Mhz
- 128GB SSD A-Data

I hope I can reach ~175MH/s ETH mining with this rig and around 1000W energy consume. Currently the price here is around 0.10$ per kW/h. So, hoping to get 5-6months of ROI. What do you think, guys?
Thank you in advance.

Regards,

Post edited by nikoz on

Comments

• nhidognhidog Member Posts: 67
    175 / 6 = 29.1mhs on rx 570. Not impossible but for someone new, highly improbable. Maybe aim toward something more reasonable for new like 27mhs
  • KALIKALI Member Posts: 41 ✭✭
    edited May 2017
    Yeah seems good, I am currently building a x6 RX 570 rig as well.
    Let me know how it goes. What OS are you planning to use?

And I actually hope to reach 26.8 MH/s with my 570s, don't overclock/bios mod too much...
  • nikoznikoz Member Posts: 8
    edited May 2017
    @nhidog
    Thank you for the respond.
    Well, even 163-5Mh/s will be fine for me, till I get the right config. If it works properly, I'm thinking to invest in 12 or 18 GPU's more.

@KALI
    I'm planning to use windows because I'm very weak with others.
    What do you think about the energy consume and the current ROI?
    @nikoz I think the energy consume is accurate.