This is my ETH Mining Rig. Any advice to make it work better?

alfredo14alfredo14 Member Posts: 36
Hello everyone! I am new to the mining world and after some research, and some advice from some people I know, I got/recycled some stuff to start mining Ethereum. This is my current rig:

MB: MSI Intel H81 LGA 1150 DDR3 USB 3.1 Micro ATX Motherboard (H81M-E33)
CPU: Intel Celeron G1840 Processor LGA 1150
RAM: x2 Markvision 2gb Ddr3 1333mhz-cl9 Oem
GPU: x2 Sapphire Radeon NITRO Rx 470 4GB GDDR5 Dual HDMI / DVI-D / Dual DP OC (UEFI) PCI-E Graphics Card (Elpida)
HDD: Samsung (320gb/7200rpm/16) -hd322hj (sata)
PS: EVGA SuperNOVA 750 B1, 80+ BRONZE 750W, Semi Modular

After some few days mining, my avg is 24 Mh/s with each GPU (48.5 Mh/s in total); which I got after OCing a little bit with Afterburner (C. Volt 0/Power Lim 0/Temp Lim 85/Core Cl 1100/Mem Cl 1925/ Fan 65). The voltage goes between 100 and 1040mV and the temperature is between 50 and 52 *c. My question is, what could I do to take the best possible advantage of this equipment? I have read about some people saying that the amount of RAM or the power of the processor can influence the hashing, is this true? Your advice and recommendations will be welcome. Thanks in advance!

Comments

• changechange Member Posts: 40
    @alfredo14 have you modded the straps on your GPUs yet?
    Your should be able to get much higher than 24Mh/s with those cards.

• AkromaAkroma Member Posts: 92
    bios mod the time straps, and then u can get around 27-28 each
  • alfredo14alfredo14 Member Posts: 36
    Chan
    change said:

@alfredo14 have you modded the straps on your GPUs yet?
    Your should be able to get much higher than 24Mh/s with those cards.