Proposal: a separate RX card forum

newmznewmz AustraliaMember Posts: 299 ✭✭✭
edited October 2016 in Mining
I have been using this forum for many months. I don't have any RX series cards and I don't care about them. This is ostensibly an Ethereum Mining forum but it's become a bit of a chore for people like me to wade through all the RX related threads to try to get to something NOT about RX cards. I would respectfully like to suggest that the forum creates a sub-forum, just like the one we have for mining pools, where all you guys who spend more time flashing your RX cards ROMS than you do mining with them - can talk about it all as much as you want.

I know that the RX stuff is mining related - but it's become such a huge topic that it's pretty much taken over. I don't enjoy visiting this forum nearly as much as I used to.

@agent412 you are a mod right? Is this easy to do? Does anyone object to this idea? If so - why?

Comments

• TimboSliceTimboSlice Member Posts: 76 ✭✭
    +1, great idea
  • JukeboxJukebox Member Posts: 640 ✭✭✭
    It's temporarily. 3-4 months - and we'll see tons of topics about Vega XX cards.

So - not RX subforum. Hardware subforum. About hardware and ROM modding questions. IMHO.

• TruthchanterTruthchanter Member Posts: 549 ✭✭✭
    I like the idea of a "Hardware subforum. About hardware and ROM modding questions."

However I think that the majority of traffic may be in that category so everything else might be minuscule.
  • hasherhasher Member Posts: 642 ✭✭✭
    edited October 2016
    I can see this quickly getting messy if a hardware subforum was created. Users will be posting in the wrong subforums, and the mods will be having a hell of a time continually moving threads to their correct subforums. I've already seen this mess happening with discussions on pools in the wrong subforums.