XFX 480 8Gb GTR stats and questions

shooter40swshooter40sw Member Posts: 47
Hi Im new in mining eth, I used to mine BTC with an ASIC miner until it blew... so, I got an XFX rx480 GTR 8GB
undervolted to 1.05
GPU core at 1288MHZ
GPU Memory 2000Mhz
GPU Temp at 57 C
fan Speed minimum 1800rpm
Power Draw at 78.4Wats
Memory usage 1932MB

Im using nicehash minng daggerhashimoto aka eth
So is this a good way? the miners like claymore wood give me better performance... I would mine directly to my coinbase address, I know nicehash will convert to BTC to my coinbase account too..
I got Windows 10.
Can I get some recommendations from you guys?,
I dont want to cook my GPU....
are there any advantage in the money part, because it looks like the profit is going to be the same with nice hash converting to btc, because with the MH speed says its going to be like 1.6$ a day
Thanks

Comments

• CoreolCoreol Member Posts: 30 ✭✭
    Hi, what hashrates did you manage to get on your card?
  • shooter40swshooter40sw Member Posts: 47
    Hi, Im getting stable 25.5MH, I overclocked the GPU memory to 2200GHz, and under volted the GPU Memory Clock from 1V to 950mV, I underclocked the GPU Core click to 1260Mhz, power draw and temps remain the same, I just ramped up the fan to 2000RPM, any help to get better hash rate? thanks
  • dddrgonzooodddrgonzooo Member Posts: 145 ✭✭
    I used nicehash for a few weeks last April. I don't remember exact numbers but multi algo + cpu was less profitable than using a different miner to mine eth only. Then I used nicehash to gpu mine, but the profit wasn't worth the power.

Now I use claymore and dual mine (eth + sia on two rigs and eth + lbc on another). I would definitely experiment with both and see what works best for you.
    edited September 2016
    but will it give you a bump in the hash rate? Im getting 25.5 at aprox 79 to 81 power draw, or it wasnt worth it because now you are mining 2 coins?
  • sandal7sandal7 Member Posts: 14