Hash Rate on ALL cards 5MH/S Lower than Anticipated

PCRGMPCRGM Member Posts: 46
edited August 2016 in Mining
Hello, I'm just getting into Ethereum mining, and I have a few questions about my hash rate. For whatever reason, on all my cards, I'm getting 5MH/S less than what I expect to be getting (R9 295x2 is getting 55MH/S) and I was wondering how to get it to the hash rate I'm expecting. I'm currently running a 295x2 and a R9 290X (Waiting for higher wattage power supply for my other three cards) I'm mining with Genoli-Ethminer, on Windows 7x64 Ultimate. My build has 4GB of DDR3 ram, and a Intel Celeron processor. It's currently being powered by 2 1000W modular power supplies, and the temperatures are 59C for the 295x2 and 68C for the R9 290X.

Is there something I'm missing or doing wrong? I see other people on my mining pool with the same cards as I have, but they are getting the full hashrate (30MH/S for the R9 290) If anyone has any ideas, please let me know. As far as stability goes, I'm only mining with two physical cards because when I had an extra card on it (R9 290) it would crash/freeze every half an hour (Low power/inefficiency on psu. I've been mining for a little over 24 hours straight (took me some time to figure out that that extra card was causing the crashes)

Thanks for reading, and I hope someone can help me.

----EDIT----
Forgot to mention I've tried both catalyst 15.7.1, and 2 different versions of Crimson. Maybe QTMiner is better, but when I tried to use it (when I had the extra card in) I don't think I got any shares because I don't know what it says if I get a share. It told me the hashrate in H/S instead of MH/S, so it was a bit harder to figure out which was better to use.

Comments

• cvipercviper Member Posts: 132 ✭✭
    Have you tried Claymore miner?giveit a shot and see the results.Also keep in mind as the dag file grows older gpu's hashrate drops
  • newmznewmz AustraliaMember Posts: 299 ✭✭✭
    edited August 2016