Does anyone think Ethereum's value will raise like Bitcoin?

AndrewAndrew Member Posts: 19
The final sentence on the Ether Pre-sale blog is "And the constant issuance, especially in the early years, will likely make using ETH to build businesses in the Ethereum economy more lucrative than hoarding speculatively."

A) This leads me to think there won't be thousands+% increase in the value like there was in Bitcoin in '13. Does anyone have any thoughts on this? Does anyone plan on just purchasing Ether if they're not using it for contracts/etc?

B) I'm not a computer programmer but am absolutely fascinated with Ethereum, and absolutely understand the decentralization concept and think it's going to be the future. How can I participate if I'm not able to do programming, etc?

Comments

• AndrewAndrew Member Posts: 19
    getting lots of views... but no comments? Anyone have an opinion?
  • JasperJasper Eindhoven, the NetherlandsMember Posts: 514 ✭✭✭
    I, for one dont know how quickly this will go, how many will adopt, and how much value that entails. If it is all very fast it is likely the value will increase, and there is a lot contracts can offer.
  • davidpbrowndavidpbrown London, UKMember Posts: 15
    edited April 2014