Ethereum Insurance Projects?

SofSof AustraliaMember Posts: 10
Hi, Is anyone thinking about/working on an insurance piece? Would be interested to chat about possibilities.

Best Answer

Answers

• cashcaviarcomcashcaviarcom Member Posts: 4
    happy to do so but why don't we start by looking at the pros and cons of Peercover by Ripple?
  • gmautry1gmautry1 Member Posts: 4
    I am interested in such a discussion. I am fairly new to Ethereum and DACs, but insurance was one of the first topics that popped into my head as I began to think about the possibilities.
  • comtechnetcomtechnet Member Posts: 57
    I have a similar interest - what are the HLRs? / goals objs, etc.?
  • AgustinAgustin Member Posts: 1
    Hi, I am interested too, specially discussing use cases.
  • JasperJasper Eindhoven, the NetherlandsMember Posts: 514 ✭✭✭
    @mindposeidon should definitely compare different approaches to... anything, but it doesnt hurt to independly try to figure it out. It actually gives you something to compare ;)
  • CloudCoverCloudCover MinneapolisMember Posts: 9
    If anyone wants to discuss cybersecurity data insurance. We have been working on this for over 11 years. I am the patent/inventor of data insurance, globally. Well, lets begin the discussion.
    As I see it, the only way a crypto-currency is going to acquire sophistication, and/or respect in the current state of the world of the "dollar" is going to have to entertain being underwritten by an insurance protocol.
  • KmhapsKmhaps CanadaMember Posts: 2
    @CloudCover - we were thinking along the same lines when we began working on our DApp for pricing, modelling, and distributing insurance contracts autonomously. It would help in making crypto-currency more credible, but also the price of these contracts would be less expensive since the contract holder could avoid having to large administrative fees.