How do I fix the 0 H/s issue?

zburgz666zburgz666 Member Posts: 10
I have noticed that some others are having a similar issue and the response is usually to wait for the DAG to finish downloading but my DAG seems to be downloaded already.

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0

SUCCESS: Specified value was saved.

setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100

SUCCESS: Specified value was saved.

setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1


SUCCESS: Specified value was saved.

setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

SUCCESS: Specified value was saved.

setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

SUCCESS: Specified value was saved.

ethminer.exe --opencl-device
1 2 -S us-east1.ethereum.miningpoolhub.com:20535 -O MYUSERNAME.worker1:MYPASSWORD

Genoil's ethminer 0.9.41-genoil-1.1.2
=====================================================================
Forked from github.com/ethereum/cpp-ethereum
CUDA kernel ported from Tim Hughes' OpenCL kernel
With contributions from nerdralph, RoBiK, tpruvot and sp_

Please consider a donation to:
ETH: 0xeb9310b185455f863f526dab3d245809f6854b4d

i 11:51:45|main Connecting to stratum server us-east1.ethereum.miningpoolhub
.com:20535
i 11:51:45|stratum Connected to stratum server us-east1.ethereum.miningpoolh
ub.com : 20535
i 11:51:46|stratum Starting farm
i 11:51:46|stratum Subscribed to stratum server
i 11:51:46|stratum Received new job #5815
i 11:51:46| Loading full DAG of seedhash: #8f602dc7…
m 11:51:47|main Mining on PoWhash #a1734e0c : 0.00MH/s [A0+0:R0+0:F0]
i 11:51:46|stratum Authorized workerMYUSERNAME.worker1
m 11:51:58|main Mining on PoWhash #a1734e0c : 0.00MH/s [A0+0:R0+0:F0]
i 11:51:52| Full DAG loaded
i 11:51:59|stratum Received new job #5816
i 11:52:08|stratum Received new job #5817
m 11:52:09|main Mining on PoWhash #4c9df6cb : 0.00MH/s [A0+0:R0+0:F0]
m 11:52:11|main Mining on PoWhash #4c9df6cb : 0.00MH/s [A0+0:R0+0:F0]
m 11:52:13|main Mining on PoWhash #4c9df6cb : 0.00MH/s [A0+0:R0+0:F0]
m 11:52:15|main Mining on PoWhash #4c9df6cb : 0.00MH/s [A0+0:R0+0:F0]
m 11:52:17|main Mining on PoWhash #4c9df6cb : 0.00MH/s [A0+0:R0+0:F0]
m 11:52:19|main Mining on PoWhash #4c9df6cb : 0.00MH/s [A0+0:R0+0:F0]
i 11:52:21|stratum Received new job #5818
m 11:52:22|main Mining on PoWhash #21b5af5f : 0.00MH/s [A0+0:R0+0:F0]
i 11:52:22|stratum Received new job #5819
m 11:52:24|main Mining on PoWhash #3434f56c : 0.00MH/s [A0+0:R0+0:F0]
m 11:52:26|main Mining on PoWhash #3434f56c : 0.00MH/s [A0+0:R0+0:F0]
i 11:52:27|stratum Received new job #581a
m 11:52:28|main Mining on PoWhash #d44736b0 : 0.00MH/s [A0+0:R0+0:F0]
i 11:52:29|stratum Received new job #581b
m 11:52:30|main Mining on PoWhash #69be956a : 0.00MH/s [A0+0:R0+0:F0]
m 11:52:32|main Mining on PoWhash #69be956a : 0.00MH/s [A0+0:R0+0:F0]
m 11:52:34|main Mining on PoWhash #69be956a : 0.00MH/s [A0+0:R0+0:F0]
m 11:52:36|main Mining on PoWhash #69be956a : 0.00MH/s [A0+0:R0+0:F0]

Best Answer

Answers

  • kruisdraadkruisdraad Member Posts: 61
    mine does the same thing at startup but then goes to 196MH/s what happens if you leave it running a bit longer? Whats the output with -V (mine usally says which card(s) are being used at startup and i dont see that in yours
  • zburgz666zburgz666 Member Posts: 10
    I also though that it was very strange that it didn't show which device I was mining with. I just check again and I am mining at ~.7MH/s.

    When I add -V, it just closes. I added a 'pause' afterwords and it doesnt start anything.

  • zburgz666zburgz666 Member Posts: 10
    Also, it took it about 30 minutes to reach that point. Is that normal?
  • zburgz666zburgz666 Member Posts: 10
    The output:

    setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0

    SUCCESS: Specified value was saved.

    setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100

    SUCCESS: Specified value was saved.

    setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1


    SUCCESS: Specified value was saved.

    setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 1
    00

    SUCCESS: Specified value was saved.

    setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCEN
    T 100

    SUCCESS: Specified value was saved.

    ethminer.exe --opencl-device
    1 2 -S us-east1.ethereum.miningpoolhub.com:20535 -O MYUSEERNAME.worker1:MYPASSWORD
    -V
    Genoil's ethminer 0.9.41-genoil-1.1.2
    =====================================================================
    Forked from github.com/ethereum/cpp-ethereum
    CUDA kernel ported from Tim Hughes' OpenCL kernel
    With contributions from nerdralph, RoBiK, tpruvot and sp_

    Please consider a donation to:
    ETH: 0xeb9310b185455f863f526dab3d245809f6854b4d

    ethminer version 0.9.41-genoil-1.1.2
    Build: Windows/msvc/int/Release

    pause
    Press any key to continue . . .
  • stoonstoon Member Posts: 337 ✭✭✭
    @zburgz666 I think you need to add -G to mine on the GPU
  • zburgz666zburgz666 Member Posts: 10
    If I do that, it will only mine using my integrated graphics.
  • stoonstoon Member Posts: 337 ✭✭✭
    Can you turn off your iGPU in the BIOS or a least give the PCIe slot the priority? With out -G you are only mining with your CPU.
  • zburgz666zburgz666 Member Posts: 10
    Okay, I went into my BIOS and set my default as my pcie. Now when I use the -G, it says it can't find a device with sufficient memory.

    --list-devices outputs:

    Listing OpenCL devices.
    FORMAT: [deviceID] deviceName
    [0] Tonga
    CL_DEVICE_TYPE: GPU
    CL_DEVICE_GLOBAL_MEM_SIZE: 4294967296
    CL_DEVICE_MAX_MEM_ALLOC_SIZE: 4025449564
    CL_DEVICE_MAX_WORK_GROUP_SIZE: 256
    [1] Tonga
    CL_DEVICE_TYPE: GPU
    CL_DEVICE_GLOBAL_MEM_SIZE: 4294967296
    CL_DEVICE_MAX_MEM_ALLOC_SIZE: 4025449564
    CL_DEVICE_MAX_WORK_GROUP_SIZE: 256

    I'm pretty sure I have enough.
  • stoonstoon Member Posts: 337 ✭✭✭
    What GPU are you using? You need a 2GB card or more to mine.
Sign In or Register to comment.