How do you send a message with data into a contract in Alethzero

BluefinBluefin Member Posts: 47
Fired up Alethzero. Cut and pasted Gavin's splitter contract into the "Data" box. Submitted it as a contract creation. Everything looks ok. Now, I cannot seem to perform a "split". I believe I need to enter something into the data box, i.e., the addresses of the recipients and send it to the contract address?

Somehow I cannot get it working. Sorry, this may sound trivial, but the reality is I am a novice trying to understand how to execute a contract. Need to get past this.

A cut and paste of the data to be sent will be good.

Additionally, I am trying to understand this part in the init part of the program:

[0] "Splitter"
(call 0x929b11b8eeea00966e873a241d4b67f7540d1f38 0 0 0 8 0 0)

What exactly is it doing in calling and putting the "Splitter" into this address?

Thanks

Comments

• BluefinBluefin Member Posts: 47
    I believe there is a bug in passing the Data into the contract from Alethzero. Somehow it doesn't appear to send the data across. But then I may be wrong. If anyone can enlighten me, it would be good.
  • nickETHnickETH Member Posts: 2
    Sharing the frustrations like the above. LLL docs have great code examples but lack examples of what the corresponding transaction data looks like.
  • nickETHnickETH Member Posts: 2
    (By which I mean, what you type into to the "Data" field to send transactions to the contract).
    Alethzero is definitely buggy. That's ok, it is in prelim stage. But someone of authority should at least verify this. :-(
  • JasperJasper Eindhoven, the NetherlandsMember Posts: 514 ✭✭✭