ethOS - Alternative Web Statistics Panel

buffybuffy Member Posts: 101 ✭✭
edited July 2016 in Mining
Hi guys,
we spent little time on the new simple web statistics panel for ethOS - Ethereum Mining Platform based on Linux.

ethOS Stats v1.1

- you can still use ethOS statistics panel
- you can add notes / rig
- on/off total stats
- setting of refresh time
- overheat color
- last seen color
- show: version, GPUs/rig, name, ip, last seen time, uptime, hashrate, temperatures of GPUs, motherboard/notes

If anyone is interested, let me know, you can try it. Installation is not complicated. But you must know, I'm new in Linux and it's little bit "home solution". No history, no all information, just necessary things.

Future plans:

- API
- mobile app support
- email Alerts (overheat, rig off)
- password protection

Comments

• scryptrscryptr Member Posts: 20
    edited July 2016
    BUFFY --

Will an EthOS miner be able to point directly at your server, or does your app simply mirror the EthOS server? I added the Android app, is there a Linux version on the way?
  • buffybuffy Member Posts: 101 ✭✭
    Our Android app Monitor for ethOS is based on web API from ethosdistro.com, but Web statistics panel get information directly from your Linux and show it on our public webserver. It's not same information, in same times like ethOS statistics. It's linux version (sending scripts), but not for showing on local (some people haven't public IP address to see web statistics on own rigs from internet). Web panel is in PHP.
    edited July 2016
    BUFFY--

OK, how do I direct my EthOS system to communicate with your server? Like I said, I have the Android app, but it is on a separate tablet. I believe that I need to modify my EthOS system to send information to your server. --scryptr
    Post edited by scryptr on
  • mmxmmx Montreal, QCMember Posts: 110 ✭✭
    Are you releasing this to the public? Consider hosting the source code on GitHub.
    edited July 2016