0Hashrate on pool, [OPENCL]:LOOP UNROLL: pragma unroll (line 300)

VabVab Member Posts: 34
edited May 2016 in Pool Discussion
Hello,
I have a mining ring and a day, it stopped working and I had ton of errors. I think it was caused by a graphic card that died.
After reinstalling ubuntu and even Windows multiple times. I've figured out most problems.
However, I've followed this guide (https://forum.ethereum.org/discussion/2695/frontier-mining-setup-notes-ubuntu-15-04-geth-v1-0-amd-ethminer/p1) and when I try to start mining I have this "error":
[OPENCL]:Found suitable OpenCL device [Hawaii] with 3221225472 bytes of GPU memory
miner 19:41:28.445|ethminer Getting work package...
miner 19:41:28.513|ethminer Grabbing DAG for #abad8f99…
miner 19:41:35.009|ethminer Got work package:
miner 19:41:35.009|ethminer Header-hash: 7a6fa5c3ffcb4d596e88c68ae0c18f0763d76b0c10646a125135770c1d2f390d
miner 19:41:35.009|ethminer Seedhash: abad8f99f3918bf903c6a909d9bbc0fdfa5a2f4b9cb1196175ec825c6610126c
miner 19:41:35.009|ethminer Target: 00000001021c6b811646a3e72c0428b53b747be36419959127eb95407f09fce9
ℹ 19:41:35.009|gpuminer0 workLoop 0 #00000000… #abad8f99…
ℹ 19:41:35.009|gpuminer0 Initialising miner...
[OPENCL]:Using platform: AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing
[OPENCL]:Using device: Hawaii(OpenCL 1.2 AMD-APP (1445.5))
ℹ 19:41:35.009|ethminer Loading full DAG of seedhash: #e71828fc…
miner 19:41:35.209|ethminer Mining on PoWhash #7a6fa5c3… : 0 H/s = 0 hashes / 0.2 s
[OPENCL]:Printing program log
[OPENCL]:LOOP UNROLL: pragma unroll (line 300)
Unrolled as requested!
LOOP UNROLL: pragma unroll (line 266)
Unrolled as requested!
LOOP UNROLL: pragma unroll (line 361)
Unrolled as requested!
LOOP UNROLL: pragma unroll (line 361)
Unrolled as requested!

[OPENCL]:Creating one big buffer for the DAG


after these messages, everything looks to works fine, my GC is getting hotter and I see the hashrate in the console. But in my pool website (tried coinotron and suprnova) my hashrate is 0:smile:

Please, how can I resolve this problem? Are both GC died?
Post edited by Vab on

Comments

  • VabVab Member Posts: 34
    When I try solo mining, I have this
    miner 21:03:17.459|ethminer Getting work package...
    ✘ 21:03:17.460|ethminer Failed to submit hashrate.
    ✘ 21:03:17.461|ethminer Dynamic exception type: jsonrpc::JsonRpcException
    std::exception::what: Exception -32003 : Client connector error: libcurl error: 7 -> Could not connect to http://127.0.0.1:8545

    I think the problem come from there. How can I solve this?
  • workwork Member Posts: 2,084 ✭✭✭✭
    @Vab are you running geth with rpc enabled on localhost?
  • VabVab Member Posts: 34
    work said:

    @Vab are you running geth with rpc enabled on localhost?

    I don't think so.
    i've done the normal thing. synced the blockchain with "geth --fast" and then "ethminer -G"
    What should I do?
  • dlehenkydlehenky Member Posts: 2,249 ✭✭✭✭
    @Vab It's hard to understand how you could have read the above guide you cited and not know what to do this, but you have to connect ''ethminer" to "geth", basically.

    geth:

    geth --rpc --rpcaddr "YOUR_SYSTEM_IP_ADDRESS" --rpccorsdomain "localhost"
    Your IP address could be "127.0.0.1" if "ethminer" is running on the same system as "geth"

    ethminer:

    ethminer -G -F http://"YOUR_GETH_IP_ADDRESS":8545
    The IP address is the same one you sed for "geth", above.

  • VabVab Member Posts: 34
    edited May 2016
    dlehenky said:

    @Vab It's hard to understand how you could have read the above guide you cited and not know what to do this, but you have to connect ''ethminer" to "geth", basically.

    geth:

    geth --rpc --rpcaddr "YOUR_SYSTEM_IP_ADDRESS" --rpccorsdomain "localhost"
    Your IP address could be "127.0.0.1" if "ethminer" is running on the same system as "geth"

    ethminer:

    ethminer -G -F http://"YOUR_GETH_IP_ADDRESS":8545
    The IP address is the same one you sed for "geth", above.

    Wow thank you it worked. I don't know it is not specified in the guide I've read some months ago and the first time I've set-up the rig everything worked fine. :smile:
    I'll check if it solved the problem with the pool but I think so because all errors disappeared
  • dlehenkydlehenky Member Posts: 2,249 ✭✭✭✭
  • VabVab Member Posts: 34
    dlehenky said:

    Happy mining!

    You can't say better, I've spend like 10days trying to solve all these differents problems I had.
Sign In or Register to comment.