Rig porn - post your pics!

11819202224

Comments

  • BUTUZBUTUZ Member Posts: 139 ✭✭
    Awesome garage set up wish I could do that but gotta fit my car in first! :(
  • yodiyodi Member Posts: 265 ✭✭
    edited February 2017
    yun that a crazy farm ... would love to have enough money to get so much rigs :disappointed:
    behzads2 said:

    yodi said:

    behzads2 said:
    nice
    what sort of psu do you get ?
    how do you run h81btcpro without hdmi ?
    Hi ,
    C7000 HP For 6 * RX480 or 6* R9
    IBM 2880 with 12 RX 480 8gb + 2 Mainboard
    Edit some parameters in Bios options . then u can use without HDMI [ Enable Mainboard VGA ]
    nice , still try bios edit , but when i enable mainboard vga , claymore does not recognize gpu anymore :s
    Post edited by yodi on
  • ETGoHomeETGoHome Member Posts: 36
    yun9999 said:
    Hey, just curious, what is your electricity rate anyways for you to be able to do that at home? Wouldn't a warehouse elecritiy rate be cheaper then residential homes?
  • yun9999yun9999 Member Posts: 2
    @BUTUZ - A true Miner would always put their rigs first before cars. =) My Brand New car park outside! STAY OUT!




    @yodi - I started small. Just grew over time.

    @ETGoHome - It varies depending on Winter or Summer but below National average. Warehouse electricity is not necessarily lower than consumer rates. I think you're thinking Residential, Commercial and Industrial. Warehouse would be consider Commercial and depending on what city and when, it could be lower or higher. Industrial you will get lower rates but you need very big Warehouses which are typically used for Steel Mills, and similar high power need massive places that I don't think I can afford.
  • McGradyMcGrady Member Posts: 12
    Greetings to all, guys
    Let me introduce you my mining beast!

    Not too fast (44 Mh/s) but clean and handled with care :smile:


  • KeirKeir Member Posts: 2
    Some of my rigs, version for 6 GPU's with few other modifications will be built soon.






  • bctopicsbctopics Member Posts: 333 ✭✭
    Keir said:

    Some of my rigs, version for 6 GPU's with few other modifications will be built soon.






    Out of curiosity where did you buy the cases? Or did you make them? if so how did you go about getting all the materials for them?
  • KeirKeir Member Posts: 2
    bctopics said:

    Keir said:

    Some of my rigs, version for 6 GPU's with few other modifications will be built soon.


    Out of curiosity where did you buy the cases? Or did you make them? if so how did you go about getting all the materials for them?
    It's designed and built by me, except stuff that I can't do myself (laser cutting, powder painting, etc.), everything else is mostly readily available from hardware stores to reduce costs.
  • gheroshgherosh Member Posts: 1
    Hello everybody!

    Nice topic!

    My first rig of 3xSAPPHIRE RX480




  • MaguaryMaguary Member Posts: 59

    I finally got around to consolidating my 8 370's into the one rig using the 1-3 PCIe switch....

    Just curious if this 3-1 PCI-e Switch may cause any latency problems or performance impact, compared to direct connected card? Can you tell me?

  • lablettlablett Member Posts: 332 ✭✭
    edited May 2017
    This was my first rig and I had to make it child friendly and hence it was completely enclosed. I call it the batrig!
  • lablettlablett Member Posts: 332 ✭✭
    These are my new cellarrigs!

  • acaciosc1acaciosc1 Member Posts: 9
    @work @snorecore what are the dimensions of your rig frames? I want to build a vertical rig, due to a much better heat dissipation (Heck, I even wonder why there aren't vertical rigs available!).
  • RyTEKRyTEK Member Posts: 40


    Middle cards are running a bit hot and are throttling down. Risers are inbound.
  • JunkeyJunkey Member Posts: 3
    edited June 2017
    MY WIND TUNNEL GPU RIG!

    So I wanted to run six rigs with six gpus each, 36 total. The problem was that I live in a one bedroom apt. So I had to get some serious ventilation to make it habitable. Before this setup was complete it was 86F with A/C on 24/7. Most people build the rigs with the mobo and gpus all in one frame. I took a different approach. Here it is from start to finish. Enjoy.

    The first picture is my original mess that took up too much room and caused heating issues. After that I knew I needed a new idea.
    The frames only hold the GPUs.











  • JunkeyJunkey Member Posts: 3
    edited June 2017
    MY WIND TUNNEL GPU RIG!

    So I wanted to run six rigs with six gpus each, 36 total. The problem was that I live in a one bedroom apt. So I had to get some serious ventilation to make it habitable. Before this setup was complete it was 86F with A/C on 24/7. Most people build the rigs with the mobo and gpus all in one frame. I took a different approach. Here it is from start to finish. Enjoy.

    The first picture is my original mess that took up too much room and caused heating issues. After that I knew I needed a new idea.














  • MarkHMarkH Member Posts: 7
    edited June 2017
  • lapolislapolis Member Posts: 7
    edited June 2017
    That's our first lovely Ring0!



  • ShnikesShnikes Member Posts: 22
    Okay, I will bite. My closet rig. Found a breaker in my house that is limited to one closet. Weirdest thing.
    Currently at 9x 1070s. Trying to get to 12.



  • Techman34Techman34 Member Posts: 405 ✭✭✭
    Modded Rosewill L4000 EATX 4u server case - the ultimate solution for scaleable mining on normal Server racks and for better temp management (throwing extra powerful 3K cfm fans on the front)... shout out to @hawkfish007 and @nhando / @yun9999 for putting me on to these . I've got two built so far (well one L4000 mod and one L4500 mod with a Scotswood frame drop in) and many more to go for the man cave mining shed :-)








  • ShnikesShnikes Member Posts: 22
    @Techman34 Love it. Really wish I would have gone this route if I had the space and wifey approval. I also like the server power supplies people are doing now as well.

  • kekekekekekekeke Member Posts: 61
    Nice and compact. Not as powerful as others, but she's a hard worker.


  • PlantDrPlantDr Member Posts: 122 ✭✭
    @Techman34 Where did you get the standing rack from?
  • charliebridge82charliebridge82 Member Posts: 34
    edited June 2017
    kekekeke said:

    Nice and compact. Not as powerful as others, but she's a hard worker.

    My rig is very similar... I bought some wood in a local store (caribbean pine) and made the frame in 2 hours... Not to high on the hash side (129-130 mh/s eth - 1290mh/s pasc) but it keeps a very low temp


  • Techman34Techman34 Member Posts: 405 ✭✭✭
    @PlantDr it's a 27u open frame rack from sysracks on ebay--very solid and was around like $200 shipped.
  • RobcisRobcis Member Posts: 23
    edited July 2017
    SWDude26 said:

    Crazy123 said:

    Running 2 rigs with r9 290s
    Running 12 rigs with 6x Sapphire rx 470 8gb

    EthOS 1.1.1 on all with GPUs using custom vBIOS


    How did you run power to that room to not start flipping breakers?
    Crazy123 said:

    Running 2 rigs with r9 290s
    Running 12 rigs with 6x Sapphire rx 470 8gb

    EthOS 1.1.1 on all with GPUs using custom vBIOS


    Just wanted to ask a quick question since you have quite a setup there. I'm trying to figure out what is the max electricity load (in watts) that my house can handdle. I'm trying to figure out how many rigs I could set up. I've posted a picture of my electricity box in this thread. It would be really nice if you could give me some tips.
  • ethermineurethermineur Member Posts: 6
    Hello!!

    Here two of my works !




  • davidsashadavidsasha Member Posts: 1
    Techman34 said:

    Modded Rosewill L4000 EATX 4u server case - the ultimate solution for scaleable mining on normal Server racks and for better temp management (throwing extra powerful 3K cfm fans on the front)... shout out to @hawkfish007 and @nhando / @yun9999 for putting me on to these . I've got two built so far (well one L4000 mod and one L4500 mod with a Scotswood frame drop in) and many more to go for the man cave mining shed :-)








    Hi Techman, nice build. Was reading @yun9999 and his amazing builds. Could you share the components you sourced for your rackbuild? I have the Rosewill case, PSU, MBO, but looking for the right PCI risers and intraframe stuff. Thank you!
  • imnowhereimnowhere QuébecMember Posts: 4
    edited July 2017
    Hey I'm really concerned about how much electricity I can use in my appartement to power multiple rigs.

    Right now we're using a temporary mining rig until we recieve all the parts to build 2 rigs with 6x gtx 1070 in them but what if we want to make a room with more rigs, more gpus.

    We are in north america (quebec) and we live in an appartement so we don't have the best access to our breakers.

    I've seen people posting their rigs here with room filled with gpus mining. I was thinking that 1 breaker could power only 1 rig (6gpu) am I wrong? or is it 1 power outlet for 1 mining rig? I tried looking around but I'm not sure if the information i get is right or if I understand properly. I would like some advice from you guys here who have electricity knowledge.

    Here is our Rig atm :) running 1x gtx 1080 and 2x gtx 1070 getting around 90MH/s.

    It was used as a gaming rig until my friend told me into mining.




    By the way, it's really impressing how creative you guys are and really inspiring us building crazy open-air frames! This is what we're going towards when we recieve our fresh material.
    Post edited by imnowhere on
Sign In or Register to comment.