Comprehensive Anticipatory Design Science - Buckminster Fuller's approach mixed with Ethereum

Hi everyone,

I've been reading and studying R. Buckminster Fuller works (about Design Science), and I think Ethereum can be a very powerful tool to keep on his work ("create a sustainable feature for all humanity"). The BFI and Singularity University could be great places to start digging.

Anyone who would like to think in terms of macro-comprenhensive projects/solutions using Ethereum for humanity's grand challenges?

WHAT IS DESIGN SCIENCE?
"The function of what I call design science is to solve problems by introducing into the environment new artifacts, the availability of which will induce their spontaneous employment by humans and thus, coincidentally, cause humans to abandon their previous problem-producing behaviors and devices. For example, when humans have a vital need to cross the roaring rapids of a river, as a design scientist I would design them a bridge, causing them, I am sure, to abandon spontaneously and forever the risking of their lives by trying to swim to the other shore."

- R. Buckminster Fuller, from Cosmography

Design Science is a problem solving approach which entails a rigorous, systematic study of the deliberate ordering of the components in our Universe. Fuller believed that this study needs to be comprehensive in order to gain a global perspective when pursuing solutions to problems humanity is facing.

APPLE THINK DIFFERENT AD (featuring Buckminster Fuller 20"-22")

SINGULARITY UNIVERSITY
Our mission is to educate, inspire and empower leaders to apply exponential technologies to address humanity’s grand challenges.

Comments

• FreddyFenderFreddyFender Member Posts: 39