Hello everybody!

Total noob here. Didn't even know about ethereum until today. It sounds like a great concept. So I joined the forum.

I have an idea for a currency that distributes a dividend to all users. You will have to pay for the dividend with every transaction. I think 1% sounds fair. I wouldn't call it a transaction tax, I'd call it a deposit. This would be an investment in the currency and incentivize adoption and reward stimulation.

I've never used a cryptocurrency before and the technical jargon usually goes over my head. So I hope you don't mind really dumb questions, because I don't know blockchain from a hole in the ground.

Comments

• ethereumnickethereumnick Member Posts: 49
    kirk said:

Total noob here. Didn't even know about ethereum until today. It sounds like a great concept. So I joined the forum.

here are some useful links.
    Ethereum
    https://blog.ethereum.org/
    https://www.reddit.com/r/ethereum/
    youtube.com/user/EtherCasts/videos
    youtube.com/channel/UCgeNYB_8VtOcM2s66ZNIIyA/videos
    http://ether.fund/
    https://area51.stackexchange.com/proposals/89704/ethereum
    kirk said:

I've never used a cryptocurrency before and the technical jargon usually goes over my head. So I hope you don't mind really dumb questions, because I don't know blockchain from a hole in the ground.

Block chains and DNA have a lot in common. Every one invest energy in making a copy and spreading it across the system. All those copies get compared with each other and if there is a "bad mutation" it gets dumped out of the set. Nature does this in a very fuzzy "analogue" kind of way but right now Technology (Distributed Databases i.e. A Block Chain) is more lintier.
    also

• kirkkirk so calMember Posts: 4
    tjade273 said:

The idea you have is actually pretty easy on ethereum. If you give me specifics on how you want the dividend to work, I can write a quick guide on how to write the code.