"Incorruptible:" a book about smart contracts

KarlSchroederKarlSchroeder Member Posts: 10
I've been talking to my agent about writing a book about blockchain/ethereum technology. This would focus not on the technology itself but on its potential societal impact. Some discussion of the technology would be necessary to make it clear why this is such a break from the past; what I am finding right now however is that the literal technicality of the subject has resulted in many, many conversations about details, and very little societal dialogue about what a civilization permeated by autonomous smart contracts might look like. Since I'm a science fiction writer as well as a futurist, I am planning on using a scenario approach: talking about the ideas, then illustrating them with brief vignettes and fictional scenes that bring the concepts to life.

I'd like to know if any of you are interested in helping me with this project.

Comments

• BronzetankBronzetank Houston, TXMember Posts: 15 ✭✭
    I'd be interested in helping. I'm focused on some similar things from the perspective of business development, so it has some correlation to what I am already doing.
  • sillytunasillytuna Member Posts: 38 ✭✭
    I'd be interested, certainly if it you want useful people to bounce off over email/skype et al. I did a TEDx hinting on where also this may lead.
  • o0ragman0oo0ragman0o Member, Moderator Posts: 1,291 mod
    @sillytuna, care to link us to it? Be interested in your thoughts too.
    Disclaimer: It's a lighthearted look (somewhat) intended to make people realise that Bitcoin is not about drugs and crime, but that the technology is truly world changing. I touch on the tech very lightly and not entirely accurately.

• o0ragman0oo0ragman0o Member, Moderator Posts: 1,291 mod
    Thx @sillytuna, @KarlSchroeder.