Can you help me understand a bit more?

I'm a non tech minded person, essentially I'm at the understanding the concept stage with this and wanted to ask a few questions of those who understand and can explain the proposition. So lets imagine I want to setup a courier company (company A) using third party couriers (courier Z) to deliver parcels. Am I right in thinking that Ethereum is appropriate for some but not all tasks associated with running this type of business? Lets say couriers bid for the jobs that I have available at any given point, I would expect an auction type of process is not best suited to ethereum's structure. It would be appropriate once a courier has been appointed to record acceptance of a package, specified terms and the delivery confirmation to the end customer, logging all this on the blockchain in a parcel specific smart contract.

So, correct me if I'm wrong, but courier company A requires some computational resource to conduct an auction process to appoint the third party courier Z at the best price, once courier company A and Z are in agreement with the terms as agreed on this 'extra-ethereum' system that ethereum and smart contracts come into their own, details of the agreements are written into a contract and this is then passed to ethereum for logging and handling payment between counterparties on completion of the contract.

Lets say courier company A wants to issue it's own crypto currency (post_its) can any specified qty of currency be created 100, 1000, 1 billion etc? Would it then be possible, once having created this currency to transfer x qty to an electronic wallet?

Having created it's float of post_its how would the courier company create a market for this new currency? How would the market rate be established, presumably the initial rate would be 0.000000001, how would you increase the value of post_its to 0.0001?

That's all for now, any pointers/guidance much appreciated.

Answers

• ggeko4ggeko4 Member Posts: 2