Show us your Rigs!

o0ragman0oo0ragman0o Member, Moderator Posts: 1,289 mod
Glitz or getto, what's everyone running? Specs, stories, photo's all welcome.

Though I've been a tech all my life. I've never build a GPU miner before.

Mobo: Gigabyte GA-MA770T (5PCIe)
CPU: Phenom II x4 925 (95W :( )
RAM: 4Gb DDR3 (that really cheap and crappy high density stuff that only works with AMD)
HDD: 250Gb Toshiba 5400RPM (pulled from a something mac)
PSU: Casecom 700W (cheap ebay purchase)
GPU 1: emTek GTX 750 TI (ebay purchase for about $80!)
GPU 2: Gigabyte GTX 750 OC Low Profile (got it when they first announced GPU mining. Been sitting in my nanoITX PC until about a 2 weeks ago)
GPU 3: Galaxy GTX 750 TI Slim (another low profile card I got today. Another two on order)
GPU 4: Galaxy GTX 750 TI Slim (not yet arrived)
GPU 5: Galaxy GTX 750 TI Slim (not yet arrived)

Case: Non existent. (OK, yes that is a bit of wood with 2 GPU's screwed to it and a third resting on top)
Currently hashing at 24.2MHs (9 + 9 + 6.4). Expecting 42MH with all 5 GPU's.
Currently 323Watts at the wall. Expecting ~440W with all 5 cards.
Total Cost: $1100AUD

Future plans.... I love the low profile 750 Ti's. They're tiny, they're cheap brand new. Only 60W from the MOBO so no Molex! Yet they're one of the highest hash efficiency cards going. I want to order another 2 Galaxy 750 Ti slims to replace the emTek 750Ti and the Gigabyte 750 OC (which will go back into my PC and probably do some farm duty).

Post POW? I figured I'd probably just sell off components, but then, surely there's other work to be had.... like Golem?

I also have a 25W Athelon II X2 170U which took much longer than estimated shipping to get here (so I got my money back) But as ethminer is already using over 200% ( >2 cores) on the 925 I'm pretty certain it'll be too under powered.

I had also landed a cheap R9 270X but trying to run Radeon and Nvidia made a huge mess of things so I resold it for a profit.

Comments