GPU Mining is out, come and let us know of your bench scores!

1679111247

Comments

  • v3t3rv3t3r Member Posts: 10
    edited January 2016
    Window 10 with a10-5800k 8GB RAM
    gigabyte r7 370 clocked 1150/1500 doing 16.3Mhs
    msi r9 270 clocked 1050/1500 doing 17Mhs
    at wall it takes 310 Watt
  • Vita1icoVita1ico RussiaMember Posts: 12
    ETH
    970 100ME - 17 Mh/s
    960 100ME -10 Mh/s
    ethminer-cuda-0.9.41
    Windows 8.1 x64
  • zonozono Member Posts: 158 ✭✭
    edited January 2016
    Can someone pls share their clocks setting for 280x.
    Funny that I got ~26MH few months ago, now I barely hit 22MH, dont know what could be the reason.

    I saw some guy had this in his .bat file: "--cl-local-work 128 --cl-global-work 8192"

    what this actualy does "--cl-local-work 128 --cl-global-work 8192"?
    does it afect on hash speed improvement?
  • EastwindEastwind Member Posts: 107
    DAG file is getting big, the memory access uses too much time, so the speed decreases. Current etherminer will not work if the DAG becomes even bigger.

    What is the plan of updating the etherminer?
  • Forecast_CloudyForecast_Cloudy Member Posts: 5
    Getting ready to put a new mining rig together for Eth. I see the Radeon R9 Fury X has the new HBH RAM and I wonder if it would help with the Eth DAG. However, since Ubuntu is the preferred platform, AMD Catalyst drivers for ubuntu are said to be pretty bad. I don't want to invest in some $600 GPUs if I can't run them to full potential. Does anyone have any links to Eth Mining on Ubuntu with Radeon R9 Fury cards? Cheers!
  • malefactormalefactor Member Posts: 12
    edited January 2016
    don't even try to mine eth with ubuntu/AMD. i've been doing this a long time, yet setting up AMD ubuntu rigs to mine eth is the most painful thing i've ever experienced.

    it's possible to make it work, but you will invest so much time to do so. and then it will crash randomly, and you won't know why.

    the latest ethminer doesn't even tell you your hash rate. why? why would that be removed? it makes zero sense.

    edit: I mean that it is possible to make AMD hardware to work. I'm not sure if you're going to get those fury x's any faster than 22-25 MH/sec, which makes that a waste of cash.
  • zonozono Member Posts: 158 ✭✭
    Lets say I got free electricity; at what price should I grab some 280x and start mining?
    (online store with best prices for EU?)
    I assume theres no point in buying new card just for mining.
  • Forecast_CloudyForecast_Cloudy Member Posts: 5
    @malefactor, I see that the mist browser shows hashrate, but that is for CPU mining. Maybe Mist can show GPU mining hashrate as well?
  • peepeedogpeepeedog Member Posts: 32
    zono said:

    Lets say I got free electricity; at what price should I grab some 280x and start mining?
    (online store with best prices for EU?)
    I assume theres no point in buying new card just for mining.

    Yeah try to get used items as much as you can. 280X where I live runs around USD 150 per card, and i banged together a rig from aluminum L brackets for less than 8 USD. In total my 4 GPU rig set me back around 800USD which i feel is still too high even tho most items are used and i got good deals on them. Tho i've been solo mining for about a month now, only got 10 eth (2 blocks). I'm not sure if i should try pool mining soon.



    Cheers
    Shaun
  • zonozono Member Posts: 158 ✭✭
    peepeedog said:

    zono said:

    Lets say I got free electricity; at what price should I grab some 280x and start mining?
    (online store with best prices for EU?)
    I assume theres no point in buying new card just for mining.

    Yeah try to get used items as much as you can. 280X where I live runs around USD 150 per card, and i banged together a rig from aluminum L brackets for less than 8 USD. In total my 4 GPU rig set me back around 800USD which i feel is still too high even tho most items are used and i got good deals on them. Tho i've been solo mining for about a month now, only got 10 eth (2 blocks). I'm not sure if i should try pool mining soon.



    Cheers
    Shaun
    Thanks.

    Where I live, the very bottom of 280x is 170EUR (used of course), so 150USD is pretty decent price for it.

    I tried some solo and pool - pool is better (for me).

    cheers
  • luiz_marinheiroluiz_marinheiro Member Posts: 1
    edited January 2016

    don't even try to mine eth with ubuntu/AMD. i've been doing this a long time, yet setting up AMD ubuntu rigs to mine eth is the most painful thing i've ever experienced.

    it's possible to make it work, but you will invest so much time to do so. and then it will crash randomly, and you won't know why.

    the latest ethminer doesn't even tell you your hash rate. why? why would that be removed? it makes zero sense.

    edit: I mean that it is possible to make AMD hardware to work. I'm not sure if you're going to get those fury x's any faster than 22-25 MH/sec, which makes that a waste of cash.



    Ubuntu 15.10 with fglrx-updates, it would be nice to see my real hashrate. On the pool shows 110000 average (1x280x and 2x7990)
  • crazyivancrazyivan Member Posts: 23
    peoples said:

    Stats for R9 380X

    min/mean/max: 19835562/19957896/20010325 H/s
    inner mean: 13311089 H/s

    Is this stock, no OC?
  • syaoran99syaoran99 Member Posts: 204
    Hi Guys I know that this is a post stats thread, but I'm having problem as I've only just started mining for fun using my new computer. I'm just wondering why my hashrate is not the same as what others are getting.

    I'm having a MSI GTX970 and my hashrate I'm having on numerous different pools are about 7Mh/s which I think is rather pathetic.

    Is there any way to improve it? I've tried them on CUDAminer and ethminer they're the same. Could it be my PSU being insufficient as I'm using a 450W PSU? But then again the estimated system Wattage is 287W at max.

    System: Windows 10.
    Hashrate 7Mh/s
    Vita1ico said:

    ETH
    970 100ME - 17 Mh/s
    960 100ME -10 Mh/s
    ethminer-cuda-0.9.41
    Windows 8.1 x64

    did you do any special tweaking or was your hashrate like that when you installed ethminer and run it under the URL from a pool?

    I'm from Australia by the way.
  • grimlergrimler Member Posts: 12
    edited January 2016
    Where can I download the latest compiled (binaries) miners for opencl and cuda?
  • taz002devtaz002dev 0x26ff3ed5c5025b5a3c288b9139d0396f9de5891fMember Posts: 47
    Win7/ 64bit / r9 390 / i5 2500k/ 8gb RAM / ethminer-0.9.41/ Catalyst Driver 15.300.1025.1001
    min/mean/max: 25585673/25641483/25681551 H/s
    inner mean: 25649582 H/s
    Still experimenting but looks decent compared to . Will post power once I mine enough to have a clue

    dont12 - Can you please post your BIOS version / OS/ catalyst and any other specific tweaks to card.
    Maybe I could get my Powecolor R9 390 close to yours as well IMHO boosting it to 27Mh/s
    dont12 said:

    Power Color Devil 390X, no OC just stock, 27.5 Mhs at 56C. Got a hybrid closed loop cooler, sandwiched between two GPUs and running nice and cool at 27.5 Mhs power draw sub 200W

    Thanks
  • can2018can2018 Member Posts: 53
    Ubuntu / 14.04.03 / Radeon R9 280x XFX Black Edition /

    20.0/20.5/20.8 MH/s

    Why is not equal http://badmofo.github.io/ethereum-mining-calculator/ that is expected 22.5?

    I'm using MSI Z97-GD65, Intel Celeron, 4GB DDR 3 XyperX
  • seifer48seifer48 Member Posts: 14
    Windows 10 Pro 64bit/Asus R9 Nano(1100 core, 500mem, +50% power limit), Crimson 16.1 hotfix, Genoils chunky-ethminer(no idea build)
    min/mean/max: 28.7/28.8/28.8
    inner mean: 28.8772 H/s

  • dont12dont12 Member Posts: 60
    seifer48 said:

    Windows 10 Pro 64bit/Asus R9 Nano(1100 core, 500mem, +50% power limit), Crimson 16.1 hotfix, Genoils chunky-ethminer(no idea build)
    min/mean/max: 28.7/28.8/28.8
    inner mean: 28.8772 H/s

    Damn I am getting those numbers with a 390X 8Gb, on ubuntu 15.04
  • dont12dont12 Member Posts: 60
    can2018 said:

    Ubuntu / 14.04.03 / Radeon R9 280x XFX Black Edition /

    20.0/20.5/20.8 MH/s

    Why is not equal http://badmofo.github.io/ethereum-mining-calculator/ that is expected 22.5?

    I'm using MSI Z97-GD65, Intel Celeron, 4GB DDR 3 XyperX


    Change your clocks to engine 1150 memory 1500
  • EastwindEastwind Member Posts: 107
    seifer48 said:

    Windows 10 Pro 64bit/Asus R9 Nano(1100 core, 500mem, +50% power limit), Crimson 16.1 hotfix, Genoils chunky-ethminer(no idea build)
    min/mean/max: 28.7/28.8/28.8
    inner mean: 28.8772 H/s

    Please check if it submit shares. I think it does not work on 280x.
  • seifer48seifer48 Member Posts: 14
    /blockquote>

    Please check if it submit shares. I think it does not work on 280x.


    The R9 Nano seems to be submitting shares just fine. I've mined 3.5 eth so far on it. I haven't been able to get my R9 280x to work under windows thus far though.
  • seifer48seifer48 Member Posts: 14

    Damn I am getting those numbers with a 390X 8Gb, on ubuntu 15.04


    I need to setup a dual boot and try out Linux mining tbh. I'll post back when I do, I'm not expecting vastly different speeds though.
  • linlin Member Posts: 4
    edited January 2016
    Windows 10 64bit / MSI Geforce GTX 980 (750W PSU)

    geth --rpc

    ethminer -G

    runs at approx. ~7.2 Mh/s

    pretty bad as for that card I assume, any tips how to improve?
  • GenoilGenoil 0xeb9310b185455f863f526dab3d245809f6854b4dMember Posts: 769 ✭✭✭
    @lin you will have to move to Win7 or Linux to get to ~20MH/s
  • kopamkopam Member Posts: 12
    Probably its a stupid question ... but how do you see your hashrate ?
    In the pool i see it combined for all cards, and in the cmd i only see some hashes.
    Using windows8...
    So how do you actually see the hashrate/card?
  • HelioxHeliox Member, Moderator Posts: 634 mod
    edited January 2016
    People, please add your results to mininghwcomparison The more the better! Thank you!
  • EastwindEastwind Member Posts: 107
    Heliox said:

    People, please add your results to mininghwcomparison The more the better! Thank you!

    You need to add a column of DAG size so that the comparison is meaningful.
  • cpplovercpplover Member Posts: 38
    wonderful results!
    AMD A10-7870 , internal GPU AMD R7 core has,
    17MHs. almost similar R9 270.

    Very cost-effective way for mining.
    WoW!!
  • unknown999unknown999 Member Posts: 2
    I have 3x PCS 7950s benchmarked at 65mhash.

    However when I mine at nanopool, my average hashrate never got above 55mhash.
    What causing the difference? Is there anyway I can get it to 65mhash?

    Also my 3x sapphire 7950 is mining at 66mhash benchmarked but with almost 100 watt more, it averages around 895watt. They mine at around 55 mhash at nanopool too.

    My PCS is only using about 795 watt on average.

    Is there anyway to resolve this issue? use less power? and get the hash rate at the mining pool to the same as the benchmark?

    Any help is appreciated and thanks.
  • EastwindEastwind Member Posts: 107
    When you do the benchmark, the DAG file size could be smaller than the actual mining, so the speed is faster.

    For 7950, 55/3=18.3 MH is reasonable.
Sign In or Register to comment.