GPU Mining is out, come and let us know of your bench scores!

1151618202147

Comments

  • restlessrestless Member Posts: 80
    I had running different radeon cards in 1 machine and there is no problem at all
    Had tried 290, 7850 and 7950 in any combination.
    A friend of mine runs 2x290+ 2xFury on 1 machine also with 0 problems
  • Rich2016Rich2016 Member Posts: 132
    restless said:

    I had running different radeon cards in 1 machine and there is no problem at all
    Had tried 290, 7850 and 7950 in any combination.
    A friend of mine runs 2x290+ 2xFury on 1 machine also with 0 problems

    kool thx for the information man).
  • BiodomBiodom Member Posts: 693 ✭✭✭
    edited March 2016
    restless said:

    I had running different radeon cards in 1 machine and there is no problem at all
    Had tried 290, 7850 and 7950 in any combination.
    A friend of mine runs 2x290+ 2xFury on 1 machine also with 0 problems

    hey, nobody answers on my thread, so i will try here.
    Q: can you build DAG using one GPU, then add more GPUs to the same rig. Will this work?
    Thanks

    To keep on topic: Four msi R9 280X cards showing mostly 84MH/s, but sometimes fluctuate down.
    One MSi HD 7950 showing 30Mh/s pretty stably-not sure if this is a real speed, but this is what i get with miner.hashrate
  • MrYukonCMrYukonC Member Posts: 627 ✭✭✭
    edited March 2016
    Biodom said:

    Q: can you build DAG using one GPU, then add more GPUs to the same rig. Will this work?

    @Biodom

    Yes. That should work without issue. I've done it many times. I do not believe the DAG is GPU specific. It's specific to the Ethereum blockchain.

    Post edited by MrYukonC on
  • BiodomBiodom Member Posts: 693 ✭✭✭
    Awesome. Thanks
  • zonozono Member Posts: 158 ✭✭

    zono said:

    If I have 3 GPUs in one rig - is it possible to know hash speed of each card? Because I only see total in my miner

    NOT IN THIS THREAD..
    Stop cockblockin! I already shared my mining results, I aint goin to open a new thread just for that question..if you dont want to answer stop cockblockin and let others answer.
    Thanks.
  • happytreefriendshappytreefriends Member Posts: 537 ✭✭✭
    edited March 2016
    zono said:

    zono said:

    If I have 3 GPUs in one rig - is it possible to know hash speed of each card? Because I only see total in my miner

    NOT IN THIS THREAD..
    Stop cockblockin! I already shared my mining results, I aint goin to open a new thread just for that question..if you dont want to answer stop cockblockin and let others answer.
    Thanks.
    And you should start to learn to read. Read the title and maybe the first post in this thread. People should start to use the search function and stop repeating the same f-ing questions which they'd figure out if they'd actually spend some time to learn about Ethereum and how to setup a Mining rig using Google. SIMPLE AS THAT. Even a middle-schooler can do it.

    ps. If you think this is 'cockblocking', you REALLY need to get out and learn the true meaning of that term.. :D
  • eddy4eddy4 Member Posts: 30
    Cobra98 said:

    Just purchased a SAPPHIRE NITRO Radeon R7 370 4GB

    Any mining results yet?
  • akropissakropiss Member Posts: 64
    edited March 2016
    eddy4 said:

    Cobra98 said:

    Just purchased a SAPPHIRE NITRO Radeon R7 370 4GB

    Any mining results yet?
    I haven't tested it myself, but it should be roughly the same as a normal 370 with more resilience to DAG size increase to a certain point i would imagine, but I'd wait on further benches to see if and where it's bottlenecking, because it still has the same core and bus, I'd expect at the moment it might fetch 1-2 MHs more, but it will also fall on what brand your card is, vram manufacturer etc.
  • KechuKechu Member Posts: 4
    @Cryptux Dude, are getting 31Mh/s with the r9 390?? that's very cool. Because i was thinking buy it.
  • happytreefriendshappytreefriends Member Posts: 537 ✭✭✭
    edited March 2016
    Gigabyte R9-380X (4GB) - stock speeds - 19.7MH, Overclocked to 1050/1500 - 20.5MH.
    Disappointing results from the 'X" model. Might use slower/cheaper ram.
  • CryptuxCryptux Member Posts: 118 ✭✭
  • ed1ed1 Member Posts: 46
    1x Rig Zalman GT1000 Case with 2x R9 380 (8GB) & 1 x HD7950 2GB
    Total Rig Power at the wall 550watts. - Hashrate last 6hour = 65.7MH/s
    My cards are running very cool thanks to a 120mm Antminer S7 fan blasting 4000+ RPM :-)
  • c3p8c3p8 Member Posts: 28
    edited March 2016
    hey... is that normal for an r9 380x nitro?



    config:
    ethminer.exe -G -F http://coinotron.com:3342/Username.Wokername:111/ --opencl-device 0 -t 2 --opencl-platform 1

    the r9 380x is oc -> 1092/1550
  • rismondorismondo Member Posts: 58
    edited March 2016
    Hi I am new to all this, and I am thinking about buying maybe 2x r9 290 and I could get that for 440€ or smth like that, or I could get 4x 7950 3gb for 500€. As I saw I could get smth like 50MH/s with 2x 290 and around 80MH/s with 4x 7950. Are those 7950 still worth for purchase, since they are quite old and I probablly would not to sell if forward ever again? And does CPU have any role in this whatsoever, I would get some psu and lame CPU and run all. Are MH/s rates realistic and which option would you suggest?
    Post edited by rismondo on
  • sjenjasjenja Member Posts: 11
    edited March 2016
    rismondo said:

    Hi I am new to all this, and I am thinking about buying maybe 2x r9 290 and I could get that for 440€ or smth like that, or I could get 4x 7950 3gb for 500€. As I saw I could get smth like 50MH/s with 2x 290 and around 80MH/s with 4x 7950. Or those 7950 still worth for purchase, since they are quite old and I probablly would not to sell if forward ever again? And does CPU have any role in this whatsoever, I would get some psu and lame CPU and run all. Are MH/s rates realistic and which option would you suggest?

    Go for 4xHD7950 3GB these cards will hold there value for a relatively long time and you get >50% more hashrate. r9 290 get very warm and need a lot of colling specially if they are reference cards, not to talk about the noise. Reference coolers are shit. CPU no role at all get the cheapest. But next time start a new topic this one i for results only and should be limited to results only, otherwise it is going to be a bitch to search through so many pages of discussion and unrelated questions. :)

    ps. i get 82-85MH/s of my 4 HD 7950 3GB OC to 1050/1500Mhz and nice and cool.
  • zonozono Member Posts: 158 ✭✭
    sjenja said:

    rismondo said:

    Hi I am new to all this, and I am thinking about buying maybe 2x r9 290 and I could get that for 440€ or smth like that, or I could get 4x 7950 3gb for 500€. As I saw I could get smth like 50MH/s with 2x 290 and around 80MH/s with 4x 7950. Or those 7950 still worth for purchase, since they are quite old and I probablly would not to sell if forward ever again? And does CPU have any role in this whatsoever, I would get some psu and lame CPU and run all. Are MH/s rates realistic and which option would you suggest?

    Go for 4xHD7950 3GB these cards will hold there value for a relatively long time and you get >50% more hashrate. r9 290 get very warm and need a lot of colling specially if they are reference cards, not to talk about the noise. Reference coolers are shit. CPU no role at all get the cheapest. But next time start a new topic this one i for results only and should be limited to results only, otherwise it is going to be a bitch to search through so many pages of discussion and unrelated questions. :)

    ps. i get 82-85MH/s of my 4 HD 7950 3GB OC to 1050/1500Mhz and nice and cool.
    How da buck do you get 85mh with 4x7950??? I get only 80 with 4x280x
  • BiodomBiodom Member Posts: 693 ✭✭✭
    edited March 2016
    msi HD 7950 I've got ~19.3 Mh/s showing on Powhash without any overclock.
    Linux 15.10 on Hp500 ~248w at the wall (probably ~183w card and 65 w processor)
    Aren't msi twinfrozr OCed already?

    A sempron 145 driven Linux 4X280x rig (msi R9 280x 3gb)- 79.5-80.2 Mh/s on powhash at ~935 W at the wall, or ~20Mh/s/280x with ~222W/card power use.
    Bought cards used, not even sure that they are genuine 280X, many people report ripoffs.
    Post edited by Biodom on
  • happytreefriendshappytreefriends Member Posts: 537 ✭✭✭
    An R9-290 gets about 23-25MH right now. I know mine does.

    New tests : XFX R9-380 base model (2GB) - 18.9MH stock , 20MH overclocked, but seems to use a TON of watts. :o
    ASUS Strix R9-285 (2GB) - 19.5MH Stock.
    Gigabyte R9-380x (4GB) - 19MH stock.. Dissappointing. Will test again.
  • zorvalthzorvalth Member Posts: 174
    edited March 2016

    An R9-290 gets about 23-25MH right now. I know mine does.

    New tests : XFX R9-380 base model (2GB) - 18.9MH stock , 20MH overclocked, but seems to use a TON of watts. :o
    ASUS Strix R9-285 (2GB) - 19.5MH Stock.
    Gigabyte R9-380x (4GB) - 19MH stock.. Dissappointing. Will test again.

    What is the memorry of the cards? All my 380 with elpida are around 19-19.5 and all samsung are around 21mh/s.
  • adasebadaseb Member Posts: 1,043 ✭✭✭
    The MSI R7 370 all come with Samsung Memory chips so you can run them at 17MH/s.
    Way better deal than the 380
  • happytreefriendshappytreefriends Member Posts: 537 ✭✭✭
    zorvalth said:

    An R9-290 gets about 23-25MH right now. I know mine does.

    New tests : XFX R9-380 base model (2GB) - 18.9MH stock , 20MH overclocked, but seems to use a TON of watts. :o
    ASUS Strix R9-285 (2GB) - 19.5MH Stock.
    Gigabyte R9-380x (4GB) - 19MH stock.. Dissappointing. Will test again.

    What is the memorry of the cards? All my 380 with elpida are around 19-19.5 and all samsung are around 21mh/s.
    Yup all Elpida ram. Odd as the XFX R7-370doubledissipation uses samsung.
  • PurgentPurgent Member Posts: 35
    Currently running 3x XFX 390 at 1100/1600 (30.8 MH per) and 1 380x at 1100/1700 (19.9 MH).
  • melibondmelibond Member Posts: 3
    Hi, i'm very new to this and i have a GTX 980 TI, so i would love to put it to good use. I've started mining since yesterday but i'm only mining at around 5.5mh/s.
    If you anyone could help me personally, please add me on skype, i would be very greatful!
  • GodmasterGodmaster Member Posts: 183
    Guys, do you use USB 3.0 pci 1x adaptater or Socket Riser Cable for you GPU ? whats is the more efficient ?
  • MrYukonCMrYukonC Member Posts: 627 ✭✭✭
    adaseb said:

    The MSI R7 370 all come with Samsung Memory chips so you can run them at 17MH/s.
    Way better deal than the 380

    @adaseb To do that, I assume you overclock the memory? Any reason to overclock the core, as well? I've got a whole ton of 370's coming online last week and this week. ASUS STRIX, MSI, Sapphire (Vapor-X & Nitro).

    Right now I haven't tweaked anything, but all of them across the board are right at 15 Mh/s on Ubunut 15.04.

    I know the ASUS STRIX has Hynix memory, so it should be able to go faster too. Don't know about either of the Sapphires, though.
  • axou64axou64 Member Posts: 21
    edited March 2016
    do you know if we can run one msi r9 3804Go and one msi r7 370 toghether ?
    Post edited by axou64 on
  • akropissakropiss Member Posts: 64
    edited March 2016
    axou64 said:

    do you know if we can run one msi r9 3804Go and one msi r7 370 toghether ?

    There should be no problem, but,
    I have a 280, 370 and 390 running on the same rig, my risers havent come in yet so they're a little hot, but well under the limit, only I seem to be getting a negligible 3-5MH increase since i added the 370 (2gb xfx), comes up to 51-57 MHs, and everything is overclocked, I'm sure there's something I'm not doing right, since I should be at around 65-68.

    *EDIT* Turns out it was catalyst 16.3, it really nerfs hashrate, rolled em' back and getting exactly what i predicted mid-high 60s
    Post edited by akropiss on
  • adasebadaseb Member Posts: 1,043 ✭✭✭
    bitcanuck said:

    adaseb said:

    The MSI R7 370 all come with Samsung Memory chips so you can run them at 17MH/s.
    Way better deal than the 380

    So 15% lower hashrate than the 380 for a 30% lower price... I'm going to pick up one up to see how it compares to my Gigabyte Windforce R9 380.
    Yeah get it at MemoryExpress and make them PriceMatch NCIX price.
  • adasebadaseb Member Posts: 1,043 ✭✭✭
    MrYukonC said:

    adaseb said:

    The MSI R7 370 all come with Samsung Memory chips so you can run them at 17MH/s.
    Way better deal than the 380

    @adaseb To do that, I assume you overclock the memory? Any reason to overclock the core, as well? I've got a whole ton of 370's coming online last week and this week. ASUS STRIX, MSI, Sapphire (Vapor-X & Nitro).

    Right now I haven't tweaked anything, but all of them across the board are right at 15 Mh/s on Ubunut 15.04.

    I know the ASUS STRIX has Hynix memory, so it should be able to go faster too. Don't know about either of the Sapphires, though.
    Yes, the best I could get is 1150/1500, any lower or higher and you get a worse speed. I tried every possible combination except for overvolting the card.

    I have the MSI R7 370 Gaming there is also some MSI R7 370 Tiger which has a stock clock a little lower, no idea if you can run those at the same clock.

Sign In or Register to comment.