11 card rig, incorrect shares

agent412agent412 Member, Moderator Posts: 293 mod
Can someone tell me why one of my cards on my 11 card rig is getting incorrect shares?

I've tried lowering the cc 1115 and mc to 1875,m but that doesn't do anything really.
I was thinking maybe it was the driver.
My other 5 rigs are 6 card rigs, with the blockchain driver. cc at 1125 and mc at 1950....all those rig don't have any incorrect shares.

Thoughts?


Comments

  • MidisMidis Member Posts: 16
    edited November 2017
    Have you try to put this card on another rig? To see if the problem is from the rig or the gpu.
    Post edited by Midis on
  • agent412agent412 Member, Moderator Posts: 293 mod
    @Midis Yup, and I have another 11 card rig and it does the same thing.
  • MidisMidis Member Posts: 16
    Hard to say it is from drivers, although a test to changing them will be a good idea, and try the default voltage settings to be sure. At last check the bios..
  • cidmocidmo Member Posts: 446 ✭✭✭
    edited November 2017
    what happens if u drop core to 1075 and just do +150-200 on mem?
    i have never had good results going above 1100
    otherwise maybe try raising voltages in +5mV increments
    some of my older gpu need a lil more juice than auto sets them at

    i should add i have all my gpu set to about 1075 core and +200 mem
    unless the mem starts at 1650 then i do +250
    and i get the same hashrate per gpu as u

    also if mem starts at 2000 i usually drop it to 1980
    but this could prolly be fixed by copying a higher strap than 1500
  • ecs87ecs87 Dekalb, ILMember Posts: 339 ✭✭✭
    edited November 2017
    Bad straps or greedy memory overclock. What was the original memory clocks on the cards?
  • agent412agent412 Member, Moderator Posts: 293 mod
    0
    ecs87 said:

    Bad straps or greedy memory overclock. What was the original memory clocks on the cards?

    They're all MSI Rx 570 4GB Elpida cards. I strapped the first timings with 1500 down to 1625, 1750, 1875, and 2000. And i strapped the second timings from 1500 down to 1625, 1750, and 2000. (the 1875 strap confused me at first, my hynex cards didn't have that)

    Original clocks ar CC 1281 and MC 1750.
  • ecs87ecs87 Dekalb, ILMember Posts: 339 ✭✭✭
    Have you tried the 1625 straps instead of 1500? The ones from 1500 may be too tight (and causing memory errors, then eventually incorrect shares).

    It also may be incapable of higher memory clocks. One of my cards refuses to go higher than 1800mhz on the memory clock without generating excessive errors. Silicon lottery...
  • agent412agent412 Member, Moderator Posts: 293 mod
    @ecs87 I'll try the 1625 timings and see how that works. Should I do it on both memory straps? 1 and 2?
  • agent412agent412 Member, Moderator Posts: 293 mod
    I tried both ways, strapping just memory 1 with 1625 and 2 with 1500...then strapping both memory 1 and 2 with 1625. Hashrate doesn't go above 25. Flashing back to 1500. Pretty convinced it's the driver.

    I'm gonna try what @cidmo said. I'll put the core at 1072 and memory at 1875...if I try to put it at 1925 it gets unstable and resets to default settings.

    ...these 570s are a pain in the ass, wish they still made 470s.
  • RyTEKRyTEK Member Posts: 40
    agent412 said:

    I tried both ways, strapping just memory 1 with 1625 and 2 with 1500...then strapping both memory 1 and 2 with 1625. Hashrate doesn't go above 25. Flashing back to 1500. Pretty convinced it's the driver.

    I'm gonna try what @cidmo said. I'll put the core at 1072 and memory at 1875...if I try to put it at 1925 it gets unstable and resets to default settings.

    ...these 570s are a pain in the ass, wish they still made 470s.

    I can agree with you on your last statement... I just set up some RX 580s and they have been a pain in the butt to tune compared to my RX 480s and I haven't been able to get them as fast.
  • JukeboxJukebox Member Posts: 640 ✭✭✭
    edited November 2017
    agent412 said:

    cc 1115 and mc to 1875,m but that doesn't do anything really.

    Check this out. I made little mod based on your rom. It must help. I'm not promise that you reach higher memclocks, but you must have higher hashrate at least.

    Default memclock not changed in ROM. Try to step up until you find max stable.
    GPUclock set to 1150. Don't see a reason to set another.

    My MSI 580 Gaming X with Elpida 4 GB capable to run 2025-2075 memclocks.
    Maybe yours will run the same after this mod.

    Update: "mod2" is the same thing as "mod" but with increased power limit from 120 to 145 W. Maybe it also matters.
  • JukeboxJukebox Member Posts: 640 ✭✭✭
    GPU1 is my MSI 580 Gaming X with Elpida 4 GB running 1150/2050 dual mining
  • agent412agent412 Member, Moderator Posts: 293 mod
    @Jukebox Thanks man, i'll try your mod on a card when i get home from work tonight.
  • JukeboxJukebox Member Posts: 640 ✭✭✭
  • agent412agent412 Member, Moderator Posts: 293 mod
    @Jukebox I just flash 1 card with it. It didn't really do much. It increased the hashrate from 26.1 to 26.8 equal to the other cards now...it was the only card under preforming.

    CC at 1125, and MC at 1875....I tried to set to 1900 but it gets very unstable and hashrate drops to 20, 1950 crashes it.

    Also, the power draw is at a nice 62watts...but only when it's the only card mining. When I turn all the cards on, it goes back up to 85watts.


Sign In or Register to comment.