Unencumbered Physical Gold Reservoir for Crypto Currency payments systems

yieldqwestyieldqwest New ZealandMember Posts: 3
Hi,

I am throwing this out there to see if this is something of interest to developers. I am not technically savvy but do understand in detail the frailty of the existing financial system and should there be a real financial stress to the system, ones conversion from crypto to paper may not prove beneficial, especially if multiple crypto currencies are vying for this space. Granted crypto to goods and services may function, but the universe will still seek a standard medium of exchange. In short, I believe there will be a demand for a hard currency (gold) backed crypto currency.

I am working with a group who are creating a unique LBMA (London Bullion Market Association) certified gold fund that buys direct from the refinery. The immediate synergy with Ethereum in my opinion is threefold: 1. That unlike every other gold fund, this fund has no financial intermediaries as such, so no bank or sovereign "bail ins" to which these assets are subject to seizure. It is essentially a vault service in Switzerland. 2. That the Ethereum community can attract, park, and build on payment systems and users prior to the eventual development and launch of an activity. (a reservoir to hold a physical convertible means of exchange). 3. That in the event Crypto Currencies are in demand outside of sheer speculation but as a medium of exchange, this 'store of value" and its audience will be able to function immediately to convert to the crypto currency as opposed to paper currencies whose value proposition may be questionable.

Starting at the "money end" first, I believe a much larger audience of Ethereum users could emerge from the mainstream as this vehicle can serve as not only a store of value but entry point into this paradigm.

Thoughts please?

Comments

• JasperJasper Eindhoven, the NetherlandsMember Posts: 514 ✭✭✭