Sapphire RX 580 Pulse 8GB hash rates ????

mshordjamshordja Member Posts: 70
Hello,
Any one has this card? can share the experience with it? i order 5 pcs of them, i don't know with what hash they work, any one can tell me the best way to get the max from there. They will be here to me in 1 week , better to be prepared :smile: . The series 400 are out of production for that i get the 500 series :neutral:
Thanks in advance
«1

Comments

  • midoprincemidoprince Member Posts: 198 ✭✭
    i will help u in bios mod if u need for that
  • dofdof Member Posts: 20
    Hi
    Actually i have got 25mhash with the mod (1750 to 2000)
  • mshordjamshordja Member Posts: 70
    dof said:

    Hi
    Actually i have got 25mhash with the mod (1750 to 2000)

    I will use 2 PSU masterwatt lite 700w to power up the ring with 5 video cards, i think its enough power? How much power will drain with that mod?
  • dofdof Member Posts: 20
    421 watts on wall with 2 gpu
  • MrN1ce9uyMrN1ce9uy Member Posts: 190 ✭✭
    mshordja said:

    dof said:

    Hi
    Actually i have got 25mhash with the mod (1750 to 2000)

    I will use 2 PSU masterwatt lite 700w to power up the ring with 5 video cards, i think its enough power? How much power will drain with that mod?
    Will only be enough if they are modded and you are only powering 5 GPUs and not the system too.
  • dofdof Member Posts: 20
    if you have a bios which reach 30mh :smile: feel free to share
  • mshordjamshordja Member Posts: 70
    dof said:

    421 watts on wall with 2 gpu

    i am not bad in math :smile: 421x2.5=1052 W on wall. Two psu 0f 700 are 1.4kw, i think it be enough. or i am wrong?
  • dofdof Member Posts: 20
    After some tuning I've got 29.8mh+850dcr
  • mshordjamshordja Member Posts: 70
    dof said:

    After some tuning I've got 29.8mh+850dcr

    Can u please share the the mod u have made? Thanks
  • spiz0rspiz0r Member Posts: 27
    dof said:

    After some tuning I've got 29.8mh+850dcr

    Which 580 do you have? Do you really have the Pulse 580 (11265-05-20G)?
  • mshordjamshordja Member Posts: 70
    spiz0r said:

    dof said:

    After some tuning I've got 29.8mh+850dcr

    Which 580 do you have? Do you really have the Pulse 580 (11265-05-20G)?
    yes this is mine model
  • ClaybutttzClaybutttz Member Posts: 4
    I have two 580 4GB Elpida. only able to get 24.6 Mh/s. I tried one strap mod and didn't help at all. lowered core to 1284 and mV to -150 and memory to 1925 to go from 22 to 24.6Mh/s. how are yall getting 29 or 30Mh/s?
  • geoalbigeoalbi Member Posts: 5
    dof said:

    After some tuning I've got 29.8mh+850dcr

    mshordja said:


    spiz0r said:

    dof said:

    After some tuning I've got 29.8mh+850dcr

    Which 580 do you have? Do you really have the Pulse 580 (11265-05-20G)?
    yes this is mine model
    Could you share your mods/memory straps? Mine crashes with the tipical memory straps of 1500 copied above to 1625/1750/2000. I'm thinking of returning, but I/ve got more than one.
  • mshordjamshordja Member Posts: 70
    Here is the Mod of the sapphire Pulse 580 8GB (11265-05-20G).

    If someone what to offer me a bier: 158p8qeP85biXiYXY6oi2K45GZ7LvFX471
    :hushed:
  • gabrielomanagabrielomana Member Posts: 8
    mshordja said:

    Here is the Mod of the sapphire Pulse 580 8GB (11265-05-20G).

    If someone what to offer me a bier: 158p8qeP85biXiYXY6oi2K45GZ7LvFX471
    :hushed:

    How about your power consumption? Could you share a screenshot with your GPU-Z sensors?

    Thanks in advance.
  • mshordjamshordja Member Posts: 70

    mshordja said:

    Here is the Mod of the sapphire Pulse 580 8GB (11265-05-20G).

    If someone what to offer me a bier: 158p8qeP85biXiYXY6oi2K45GZ7LvFX471
    :hushed:

    How about your power consumption? Could you share a screenshot with your GPU-Z sensors?

    Thanks in advance.
    https://us.v-cdn.net/5021640/uploads/editor/ox/mougq0c1ixpi.png

    With 2 card and the system as well the consummation is 350W for the wall, so i think 150W per card.
  • HashHunterHashHunter Member Posts: 13
    mshordja said:

    Here is the Mod of the sapphire Pulse 580 8GB (11265-05-20G).

    If someone what to offer me a bier: 158p8qeP85biXiYXY6oi2K45GZ7LvFX471
    :hushed:

    Hi Thanks so much for the Bios, when I get 6 cards to work I'll buy you a bier. I can get one card to run at 27.8MH/S on Clymore dualmining. But when I plug in two or more it drops back to 25MH/S any advice?
  • mshordjamshordja Member Posts: 70

    mshordja said:

    Here is the Mod of the sapphire Pulse 580 8GB (11265-05-20G).

    If someone what to offer me a bier: 158p8qeP85biXiYXY6oi2K45GZ7LvFX471
    :hushed:

    Hi Thanks so much for the Bios, when I get 6 cards to work I'll buy you a bier. I can get one card to run at 27.8MH/S on Clymore dualmining. But when I plug in two or more it drops back to 25MH/S any advice?
    i have 5 of this at work and no problem at all, all are stable at solo mining with 29.6-30 mhs.
    Whats your system build?
  • HashHunterHashHunter Member Posts: 13
    edited June 2017

    i have 5 of this at work and no problem at all, all are stable at solo mining with 29.6-30 mhs.
    Whats your system build?

    My system is
    Windows 10
    6x RX 580 Sapphire Pulse 8gb on 17th May drivers ( latest)
    PRO BTC H81 but the J&W version (this might be the problem)
    4gig ram Corsair
    Intel G1840

    I can run 5 cards stable at 25-27 MH/S with your Bios up from 24-25MH/S with my Bios. I haven't touched the clocks or Voltages. If I plug in 5 cards they work after the 6th one I can start up and get into mining but only for a few minutes then the rig restarts. I have moved all the risers, molex connectors and 8pins. So im like 99% sure its not the power supply.

  • 3b7ameed3b7ameed Member Posts: 3
    mshordja said:

    Here is the Mod of the sapphire Pulse 580 8GB (11265-05-20G).

    If someone what to offer me a bier: 158p8qeP85biXiYXY6oi2K45GZ7LvFX471
    :hushed:

    worked for me Thank you bro , Getting 28 MH now , I think if i changed drivers too i will get more 1-2 MH
  • Wolf0Wolf0 Member Posts: 329 ✭✭✭
    Naomi's mining with one right now - I took a record of the config earlier - GPU 4 is a Sapphire Pulse 8GB with Hynix: https://ottrbutt.com/tmp/ethwolf-06032017.jpg
  • ShadowNiteShadowNite Member Posts: 19
    edited June 2017


    My total rig is about 1000Watts with 6 Sapphire Pulse 8GB /w hynix Dual mining is where it is at. I have had it at 30Mh/s but as i am away i didn't want to mess with it too much.
  • bdon22bdon22 Member Posts: 37



    My total rig is about 1000Watts with 6 Sapphire Pulse 8GB /w hynix Dual mining is where it is at. I have had it at 30Mh/s but as i am away i didn't want to mess with it too much.

    @ShadowNite I have a very similar setup to you only doing about 25 Mh/s. Can you share which timing straps you used and what OS/drivers you're using?
  • RelicTruthRelicTruth Member Posts: 7

    i will help u in bios mod if u need for that

    I would STRONGLY advised NOT TO mod them as if the video card fails, warranty will not cover it. Once manufacturer's warranty expires, MOD'em.
  • aespinetaespinet Member Posts: 1
    @ShadowNite I'm also looking for the same information @bdon22 is asking for. My cards are running at 25Mh/s but I would like to get the closer to 30.
  • ShadowNiteShadowNite Member Posts: 19
    edited June 2017
    @aespinet and @bdon22 I believe i used the vbios above in this post. I might of edited mine a little. I will post it here when i get back to my rig location.

    Then in claymore i use -dcri 18 -cclock 1150 -mclock 2075 -cvddc 850 -mvddc 850 Which gives me what you see above
  • mshordjamshordja Member Posts: 70
    -cclock 1130 -mclock 2150 -cvddc 850 -mvddc 850 -dcri 30 stable with 840w from the wall 5cards
  • ecs87ecs87 Dekalb, ILMember Posts: 339 ✭✭✭

    i will help u in bios mod if u need for that

    I would STRONGLY advised NOT TO mod them as if the video card fails, warranty will not cover it. Once manufacturer's warranty expires, MOD'em.
    I mod every single one of my cards. You would be an idiot not to (free MH at zero power cost). I've RMA'd two cards. Zero issues. I dunno where you're getting this witch hunt info on not modding cards.
  • PatakPatak Member Posts: 3
    I will post my mod of Sapphire Pulse RX 580 4GB version, with Hynix memory.
    Please dont flash on any other graphic card. Edited straps, with OC doing 29.6 Mh/s
    gpu @ 1100, RAM @ 2100, -138mV offset, and -30% power limit in Trixx, 112w from the wall for 1 graphic card.

    If someone wants to donate:

    ETH: 0xaC38704B7fDc882a8d527B0366a4b0b01ff8438A
    ETC: 0x2baf62ff327ebb1b1cbd04f06ccb0c5055d33ab3
Sign In or Register to comment.