RX 580 Hashrate

1235711

Comments

  • sikuntsikunt Member Posts: 13
    edited June 2017
    jetpack said:

    Wolf0 said:

    jetpack said:

    Using the hynix 580 and at 2100mhz doing 32.3 bump to 2200mhz im at 33.5 so saying samsung memory is better is not true. 120watt 74C btw

    If you're saying you get 33.5MH/s out of H5GQ8H24MJR (8GB Hynix rated for 2000Mhz actual) I'm gonna have to call bullshit.
    Sure call bs, doesnt bother me. If you get to 37 lmk what you did and we can combine our potentiall different tweaks to hit 45. I took the pic, what should I do to prove it haha. Heres another one. and more info. It could be a flaw I guess? hynix 580, c
    ustom bios, win7 ultimate, FX cpu with mods.. actually doing 37mhs on it now. at 2050mhz. going for 40mhs unless you had the same computer all the settings do not apply each app is different so many variables. How can you confirm a mhs like if im doing 81 shares a hour at 71mhs on two cards, claymore. so 1.14 shares per min is a good rate? 113watt per card. Thats all i got :)
    This may look good running for 20 min but i would be interested to see the results after 5 or so hours with how many hw failures
    Post edited by sikunt on
  • RelicTruthRelicTruth Member Posts: 7

    I have gigabyte aorus rx580 8g.
    Currently, it has 22 mh/s
    It is weird when modding the bios.
    I overclocked memory to 2200 mhz and saved the bios but in polaris editor's not showing 2200 mhz
    memory clock timing.
    So after modding it reaches only 27 mh/s.
    What am I doing wrong? It's my first time modding gigabyte product.

    If you went from 22 to 27 mh/s, you didn't do anything wrong. When modding and overclocking, results WILL vary. You can have two identical devices and one may be more "overclock-able" than the other.
  • Mike_Nguyen53Mike_Nguyen53 Member Posts: 12
    @xxharry : No. That was the one thing that I did. :)
  • LilLil Member Posts: 10
    Hi Guys,

    I'm having really trouble with my setup.

    This is the best I can get

    ETH - Total Speed: 166.822 Mh/s, Total Shares: 77, Rejected: 0, Time: 00:30
    ETH: GPU0 27.429 Mh/s, GPU1 27.862 Mh/s, GPU2 27.875 Mh/s, GPU3 27.877 Mh/s, GPU4 27.884 Mh/s, GPU5 27.895 Mh/s

    I've 3 Sapphire 580 Nitro+ 8GB and 3 of XFX RX-580P8DBRR GTR Radeon RX 580 8GB Black Edition 1405 Mhz OC Core clock.

    I'm configuring all it in windows like changing the bios settings, but have another hard drive to run linux for claymore as I prefer SSH for remote support - when you undervolt it can it be done in claymore and what should the settings be? if I'm doing it in linux is there any other settings I need to change within Bios so the hardware knows about it rather than the software.

    When I run ETH mining on its own - runs all day with the above settings as soon as I bring in LBRY credits or DCRed crashes after 2 minutes of mining.

    btw when mining in windows all GPU mine at 30 for 40 secs then one graphics card complains that it mining at all and then freezes the entire system.

    Is there any advise I can get to get these running all ok?

    Thanks in advance.
  • lablettlablett Member Posts: 327 ✭✭
    JoeZener said:

    Wolf0 said:

    Same memory manufacturer for your 4gb and 8gb card? Check both with gpuZ and show us your results.

    Found out that there are 2 versions from gigabyte. One with samsung and one with hynix memory and i got the hynix memory. Copied from 1750 to 2000 and 2250 but i think 27mh/s is the end while overclocking to 2150 on memory.
    The Hynix memory you speak of (H5GQ8H24MJR) is actually - surprisingly - worse than the Hynix rated for 1750Mhz actual (H5GC4H24AJR for the 4GB) - even though it's rated for 2000Mhz actual!

    However, that doesn't mean it's hopeless... it's tempermental and very touchy, but if you treat it right, it does do over 30MH/s: https://ottrbutt.com/tmp/ethwolf-06032017.jpg -- that's of Naomi with my Sapphire Pulse 580 (Hynix 8GB) in.
    Wolf.... the other GPUs in Naomi are Samsung... would you share what are your mods?
    wolf is tight with info....
  • LilLil Member Posts: 10
    This is better in linux - but not great...


    ETH: 06/08/17-00:06:26 - New job from eu1.ethermine.org:4444
    ETH - Total Speed: 166.847 Mh/s, Total Shares: 19, Rejected: 0, Time: 00:08
    ETH: GPU0 27.443 Mh/s, GPU1 27.877 Mh/s, GPU2 27.861 Mh/s, GPU3 27.868 Mh/s, GPU4 27.900 Mh/s, GPU5 27.898 Mh/s
    GPU0 t=63C fan=80%, GPU1 t=66C fan=63%, GPU2 t=64C fan=100%, GPU3 t=69C fan=100%, GPU4 t=68C fan=62%, GPU5 t=67C fan=54%

    Should the fans be running at this speed?
  • PatakPatak Member Posts: 3
    I will post my mod of Sapphire Pulse RX 580 4GB version, with Hynix memory.
    Please dont flash on any other graphic card. Edited straps, with OC doing 29.6 Mh/s
    gpu @ 1100, RAM @ 2100, -138mV offset, and -30% power limit in Trixx, 112w from the wall for 1 graphic card.

    If someone wants to donate:

    ETH: 0xaC38704B7fDc882a8d527B0366a4b0b01ff8438A
    ETC: 0x2baf62ff327ebb1b1cbd04f06ccb0c5055d33ab3
  • sikuntsikunt Member Posts: 13
    @Wolf0 any chance you could share your bios?
    I just purchased 20 of the msi gaming x cards and it would be very helpful
  • ecs87ecs87 Dekalb, ILMember Posts: 339 ✭✭✭
    Lmao @ everyone asking for Wolf0's mods. Do you guys seriously think his time is free...? I've spent hundreds of hours on one card's straps, I'd never release the strap publicly.
  • jimmykljimmykl Member Posts: 5
    Maybe @Wolf0 will throw in OhGodAnOffset too if you ask nicely enough ;-)
  • LilLil Member Posts: 10
    Patak said:

    I will post my mod of Sapphire Pulse RX 580 4GB version, with Hynix memory.
    Please dont flash on any other graphic card. Edited straps, with OC doing 29.6 Mh/s
    gpu @ 1100, RAM @ 2100, -138mV offset, and -30% power limit in Trixx, 112w from the wall for 1 graphic card.

    If someone wants to donate:

    ETH: 0xaC38704B7fDc882a8d527B0366a4b0b01ff8438A
    ETC: 0x2baf62ff327ebb1b1cbd04f06ccb0c5055d33ab3

    is there anyway you can set the power limit in the bios and not using software?
  • NackophilzNackophilz FranceMember Posts: 17
    Anyone got a modded bios ( stable ) for RX580 8go aorus ? :P
  • sikuntsikunt Member Posts: 13
    he could put a price on his mods and sell them??
  • xxharryxxharry Member Posts: 25
    edited June 2017
    Hello Guys, I got a ASUS rx580 8gb (samsung memory) and the BIOS looks different to my other gpu's, the memory timings are only 0:1500, 0:1625 etc, there is no 1:xxxx or 2:xxxx.Can someone explain me why is it like this please?
    Also the rx580 is killing me with electricity costs at 140 watts and only 26-28MH/s (this is after BIOS mod). please please someone tell me how to get the electricity usage down. thanks
  • NackophilzNackophilz FranceMember Posts: 17
    xxharry said:

    Hello Guys, I got a ASUS rx580 8gb (samsung memory) and the BIOS looks different to my other gpu's, the memory timings are only 0:1500, 0:1625 etc, there is no 1:xxxx or 2:xxxx.Can someone explain me why is it like this please?
    Also the rx580 is killing me with electricity costs at 140 watts and only 26-28MH/s (this is after BIOS mod). please please someone tell me how to get the electricity usage down. thanks

    Yeah for me too but it's seems like the 1:XXXX haha ^^
    But with a 0 , don't worrie ^^
  • corlcorl Member Posts: 3
    I am also interested in modding the Gigabyte Aorus rx580, Hynix memory 8GB
    .Stock i get 21.7 MH / S. Any attempt to modify the memory clock over 2000 decreases Mh / s to 19. (i try with MSI Afterburner and AMD settings) I modify The Bios with Polaris Editor (1750 to 2000) and increased to 25.3 MH / S but any attempt to increase Memory clock led to a decrease in MH / S at 21.
  • khronosskhronoss Member Posts: 1
    Hi! I have Gigabyte Radeon RX 580 8GB with Hynix memory. Out of the box I had 22,5 mh/s. I was not impressed with this, so I flashed my GPU - I also had values like 0:1750, 0:2000 ... when I opened the Polaris. I copied the values from 0:1750 to 0:2000 and 0:2250 and it worked fine - got 25 mh/s right away.

    Now I'm using the MSI Afterburner (core 1100 mhz, Memory 2150 mhz, -96 voltage) and I'm getting 27mh/s with 98W. When I try to add some memory mhz I get better results, but my shares are rejected very often.

    Anybody have any hint for improvements here? Thanks!
  • Wolf0Wolf0 Member Posts: 329 ✭✭✭
    sikunt said:

    jetpack said:

    Wolf0 said:

    jetpack said:

    Using the hynix 580 and at 2100mhz doing 32.3 bump to 2200mhz im at 33.5 so saying samsung memory is better is not true. 120watt 74C btw

    If you're saying you get 33.5MH/s out of H5GQ8H24MJR (8GB Hynix rated for 2000Mhz actual) I'm gonna have to call bullshit.
    Sure call bs, doesnt bother me. If you get to 37 lmk what you did and we can combine our potentiall different tweaks to hit 45. I took the pic, what should I do to prove it haha. Heres another one. and more info. It could be a flaw I guess? hynix 580, c
    ustom bios, win7 ultimate, FX cpu with mods.. actually doing 37mhs on it now. at 2050mhz. going for 40mhs unless you had the same computer all the settings do not apply each app is different so many variables. How can you confirm a mhs like if im doing 81 shares a hour at 71mhs on two cards, claymore. so 1.14 shares per min is a good rate? 113watt per card. Thats all i got :)
    This may look good running for 20 min but i would be interested to see the results after 5 or so hours with how many hw failures
    I did figure this out - parlor trick you can do with a custom dual-mining setup. I modified my Eth GCN ASM kernel slightly to be more friendly to dual-mining, then I ran it and a Sia miner (gominer) together...

    Result (NSFW): http://i.imgur.com/ieipy5k.jpg -- Yeah, 42.55MH/s looks *real* nice, but I just don't believe it with those averages.
  • PatakPatak Member Posts: 3
    Lil said:

    Patak said:

    I will post my mod of Sapphire Pulse RX 580 4GB version, with Hynix memory.
    Please dont flash on any other graphic card. Edited straps, with OC doing 29.6 Mh/s
    gpu @ 1100, RAM @ 2100, -138mV offset, and -30% power limit in Trixx, 112w from the wall for 1 graphic card.

    If someone wants to donate:

    ETH: 0xaC38704B7fDc882a8d527B0366a4b0b01ff8438A
    ETC: 0x2baf62ff327ebb1b1cbd04f06ccb0c5055d33ab3

    is there anyway you can set the power limit in the bios and not using software?
    Yes probably. i was in a hurry to set them up to mine, so i just edited straps. Its possible to adjust voltages on specific clocks, but i had no idea which value will be stable. In Trixx, i could push it down to -150mV offset. On -152 system freezes.
  • otheregootherego Member Posts: 26
    Patak said:

    Lil said:

    Patak said:

    I will post my mod of Sapphire Pulse RX 580 4GB version, with Hynix memory.
    Please dont flash on any other graphic card. Edited straps, with OC doing 29.6 Mh/s
    gpu @ 1100, RAM @ 2100, -138mV offset, and -30% power limit in Trixx, 112w from the wall for 1 graphic card.

    If someone wants to donate:

    ETH: 0xaC38704B7fDc882a8d527B0366a4b0b01ff8438A
    ETC: 0x2baf62ff327ebb1b1cbd04f06ccb0c5055d33ab3

    is there anyway you can set the power limit in the bios and not using software?
    Yes probably. i was in a hurry to set them up to mine, so i just edited straps. Its possible to adjust voltages on specific clocks, but i had no idea which value will be stable. In Trixx, i could push it down to -150mV offset. On -152 system freezes.
    i observed i can get a better power consumption using claymore voltage settings than trixx
  • EtherethanEtherethan Member Posts: 6
    edited June 2017
    Hi everybody. I have benn mining since last year with 6x Sapphire RX 470s 8GB Nitro+Samsung Memory at 28-29Mh/s

    Now i recently bought a Asus RX 580 Strix OC 8GB With samsung memory.

    I have tried everything. I cant get i past 27-28Mh/s with memory straps from 1500=2000, 1625=2000 and 1750=2000. Allt of them give me the same results. Exept for 1500 strap. It works just for a little while.

    Tried overclocking, underclocking, overvolting and undervolting. Tried core clock from 1075 - 1360Mhz. Memory clock from 1750 - 2250. No difference at all. Now i have it runing at Core 1075Mhz and memory 2000Mhz and -100 volt in Afterburner. Getting about 27.5 Mh/s

    Here is a screen of everything.
    I usually dont need helt with mining stuff. But this time i have tried everything i can find. Any help would be appriciated. Sorry my english. I dont speak english as my main languange
  • thendiethendie Member Posts: 4
    jetpack said:

    Using the hynix 580 and at 2100mhz doing 32.3 bump to 2200mhz im at 33.5 so saying samsung memory is better is not true. 120watt 74C btw

    How can i get 35Mh/s :'( :'(
  • Wolf0Wolf0 Member Posts: 329 ✭✭✭
    thendie said:

    jetpack said:

    Using the hynix 580 and at 2100mhz doing 32.3 bump to 2200mhz im at 33.5 so saying samsung memory is better is not true. 120watt 74C btw

    How can i get 35Mh/s :'( :'(
    The same way I got 42.55MH/s - see my post: https://forum.ethereum.org/discussion/comment/75869/#Comment_75869
  • thendiethendie Member Posts: 4
    Wolf0 said:

    thendie said:

    jetpack said:

    Using the hynix 580 and at 2100mhz doing 32.3 bump to 2200mhz im at 33.5 so saying samsung memory is better is not true. 120watt 74C btw

    How can i get 35Mh/s :'( :'(
    The same way I got 42.55MH/s - see my post: https://forum.ethereum.org/discussion/comment/75869/#Comment_75869
    Can you teach me how to get + 35Mh/s sir <3 <3
    i have Sapphire Nitro+ RX580 OC :wink:
  • bdon22bdon22 Member Posts: 37
    I did 1500 straps and OC'ed memory to 2060mhz (unstable higher than that) only getting 25.5 MH/s on my 580 Pulse 8G what gives :(
  • ecs87ecs87 Dekalb, ILMember Posts: 339 ✭✭✭
    thendie said:

    Wolf0 said:

    thendie said:

    jetpack said:

    Using the hynix 580 and at 2100mhz doing 32.3 bump to 2200mhz im at 33.5 so saying samsung memory is better is not true. 120watt 74C btw

    How can i get 35Mh/s :'( :'(
    The same way I got 42.55MH/s - see my post: https://forum.ethereum.org/discussion/comment/75869/#Comment_75869
    Can you teach me how to get + 35Mh/s sir <3 <3
    i have Sapphire Nitro+ RX580 OC :wink: </p>
    Did you even look at what his post mentioned? It's most likely a false reading. If you want to lose hashrate though, I suggest reading through this thread, glamouring over 40Mh reported, then crying when your effective hashrate is garbage. If it was THAT easy, don't you think everyone would already be doing it?
  • andreas911andreas911 Member Posts: 23


    now I have found perfect settings for RX 580 from Powercolor red devil golden sample!

    From wall at 150 watts and 24 MH/s

    Now with Bios Mod, undervolting and other fixes I have around 30 MH/s
  • Wolf0Wolf0 Member Posts: 329 ✭✭✭
    ecs87 said:

    thendie said:

    Wolf0 said:

    thendie said:

    jetpack said:

    Using the hynix 580 and at 2100mhz doing 32.3 bump to 2200mhz im at 33.5 so saying samsung memory is better is not true. 120watt 74C btw

    How can i get 35Mh/s :'( :'(
    The same way I got 42.55MH/s - see my post: https://forum.ethereum.org/discussion/comment/75869/#Comment_75869
    Can you teach me how to get + 35Mh/s sir <3 <3
    i have Sapphire Nitro+ RX580 OC :wink: </p>
    Did you even look at what his post mentioned? It's most likely a false reading. If you want to lose hashrate though, I suggest reading through this thread, glamouring over 40Mh reported, then crying when your effective hashrate is garbage. If it was THAT easy, don't you think everyone would already be doing it?
    That post I linked was actually supposed to clearly show that the effect of dual-mining on the hashrate of a miner (the current hashrate, NOT the average), seems to be to skew it significantly...

    @thendie You have failed, sir.
  • cidmocidmo Member Posts: 445 ✭✭✭
    yea i noticed that awhile back when i used to dual mine
    kinda just decided to not tax the GPUs as much this year and see how far the GPUs go vs the 290s and 390s and nanos that i destroyed last year
  • thendiethendie Member Posts: 4
    edited June 2017
    ecs87 said:

    thendie said:

    Wolf0 said:

    thendie said:

    jetpack said:

    Using the hynix 580 and at 2100mhz doing 32.3 bump to 2200mhz im at 33.5 so saying samsung memory is better is not true. 120watt 74C btw

    How can i get 35Mh/s :'( :'(
    The same way I got 42.55MH/s - see my post: https://forum.ethereum.org/discussion/comment/75869/#Comment_75869
    Can you teach me how to get + 35Mh/s sir <3 <3
    i have Sapphire Nitro+ RX580 OC :wink: </p>
    Did you even look at what his post mentioned? It's most likely a false reading. If you want to lose hashrate though, I suggest reading through this thread, glamouring over 40Mh reported, then crying when your effective hashrate is garbage. If it was THAT easy, don't you think everyone would already be doing it?
    :*
    Post edited by thendie on
Sign In or Register to comment.