PowerColor Red Devil Radeon™ RX 480 8GB

2»

Comments

• sennevbsennevb Member Posts: 103
    @boysie getting 31MH is pretty easy on the red devils, but getting decent power draw vs good hashrate is more difficult, am curious what you can do with the devils.
  • MarlynNevesMarlynNeves Member Posts: 55
    waiting for boysie rom, Thanks for your work :smile: Thanks to help us
    Hello!
    How can I check exactly how much my 480 is consuming? I heard them say that GPUZ does not show exactly...
  • ozzz169ozzz169 Member Posts: 18
    I have a few of these... I am a total noob and suprised i didnt burn em up... but I get about 30.6 with about 93w on zgpu, seems closer to 140w at the wall though. that is with just modifying the bios to heliox specs on his ref power saving bios, that one worked the best for me... so far anyways, but I think could get power down maybe 10 watts without losing too much but im terrilbe at this stuff still, and was having a bit of stability issues when i got power to low. also i have wide selection of asic qualities, and the higher quality ones i have the most problem with. anyways, i think boysie will do well with the card i am sure it has more potential than i am capable of getting out of it :)
  • boysieboysie Member Posts: 591 ✭✭✭
    btw I'm dual mining eth/sc so I'm not going to get near 140w unless I look at a 29MH option for lower power ppl.

boysie
    so I'm finding this data hard to believe

bare in mind there is a ref card in the same system with same settings showing 107w GPU power draw doing the exact same dual mining as the same rate

boysie said:

bare in mind there is a ref card in the same system with same settings showing 107w GPU power draw doing the exact same dual mining as the same rate

@boysie
    What ROM are you using?
    my one, I haven't finished it yet but its a mod of the unlocked one from powercolour