GPU Mining is out, come and let us know of your bench scores!

1353637383941»

Comments

  • StreszczStreszcz Posts: 8Member
    Hello, everyone I want to start mining Etherum by building my own Rid and using software EthOS from https://gpushack.com/collections/gpushack

    But I'm confused about the title of the thread - "GPU mining is out" What does it exactly mean?

    If the mining is still possible I want to know something.

    1. By how many degrees (C or F) will temperature rise in the room ?
    2. How man decibels does the work of the Rig generates ?
    3. How can I calculate my Hash power before buying certain GPUs?
    4. What is the curent ROI on 5-6 GPU Mining RIG? Let's say I can spend over 1.5k US $ on a Rig.
  • toothalicioustoothalicious Posts: 28Member
    Streszcz said:

    Hello, everyone I want to start mining Etherum by building my own Rid and using software EthOS from https://gpushack.com/collections/gpushack

    But I'm confused about the title of the thread - "GPU mining is out" What does it exactly mean?

    If the mining is still possible I want to know something.

    1. By how many degrees (C or F) will temperature rise in the room ?
    2. How man decibels does the work of the Rig generates ?
    3. How can I calculate my Hash power before buying certain GPUs?
    4. What is the curent ROI on 5-6 GPU Mining RIG? Let's say I can spend over 1.5k US $ on a Rig.

    All of your questions rely on so many external factors that they're basically unanswerable.
    1. How big's the room? How good's the insulation? How much ventilation is there? What are the specs of the pc you're going to build and what configurations are you going to run it with? Your room is undefined so theres no way to tell.
    2. What brand gpu did you buy? What heatsink/fan is the gpu using? How big are the heatsink fans? How fast are the fans running? How many fans are running?
    3. Just research what configurations other people are using with what cards to get good estimates of hashrates from that card.
    4. Again, no way to tell because that depends on the GPUs you buy, and the configs you run them with along with OS and mining software, and the cost of your electricity.
  • Zikooamalou7Zikooamalou7 Posts: 15Member
    Genoil said:

    Give my CUDA miner a spin on an AWS g2.large instance:

    ubuntu@ip-172-31-2-26:~/cpp-ethereum/build/ethminer$ ./ethminer -U -M --gpu-workgroup-size 128 --gpu-batch-size 20 -t 4
    Benchmarking on platform: { "platform": "CUDA 7.0", "device": "GRID K520", "version": "Compute 3.0" }
    Preparing DAG...
    ℹ 15:56:00|cudaminer0 workLoop 0 #00000000… #00000000…
    ℹ 15:56:00|cudaminer1 workLoop 0 #00000000… #00000000…
    ℹ 15:56:00|cudaminer0 Initialising miner...
    ℹ 15:56:00|cudaminer1 Initialising miner...
    ℹ 15:56:00|cudaminer2 workLoop 0 #00000000… #00000000…
    ℹ 15:56:00|cudaminer2 Initialising miner...
    ℹ 15:56:00|cudaminer3 workLoop 0 #00000000… #00000000…
    ℹ 15:56:00|cudaminer3 Initialising miner...
    Warming up...
    Using device: GRID K520(3.0)
    Using device: GRID K520(3.0)
    Using device: GRID K520(3.0)
    Using device: GRID K520(3.0)
    Trial 1... 46137344
    Trial 2... 46137344
    Trial 3... 46137344
    Trial 4... 46137344
    Trial 5... 46137344
    ⚡ 15:56:18|ethminer Stop worker 0.168509 s
    ⚡ 15:56:18|ethminer Stop worker 0.183154 s
    ⚡ 15:56:18|ethminer Stop worker 0.140852 s
    min/mean/max: 46137344/46137344/46137344 H/s
    inner mean: 46137344 H/s
    Phoning home to find world ranking...
    Error phoning home. ET is sad.
    This for why sir ???
  • costiscostis RomaniaPosts: 3Member
    My config:
    HW:
    - 4 x MSI Radeon X RX 480 GAMING 8GB 256-bit DDR5 + 2 next day
    - Asus M5A97 EVO R2.0
    - 4G DDR3 Furry
    - PSU1: 850W Corsair: MB + SSD + splitter PCI Express 1x slots 1-3 + 3xRX480
    -

    SW:
    - Win10
    - Crimson 16.9.1
    - Claymore's Dual Ethereum v8.0 (ETH only, for benchmark)

    Results:
    - Reported Hashrate: 116 MH / s
  • ciprianptciprianpt Posts: 160Member ✭✭
    costis said:

    My config:
    HW:
    - 4 x MSI Radeon X RX 480 GAMING 8GB 256-bit DDR5 + 2 next day
    - Asus M5A97 EVO R2.0
    - 4G DDR3 Furry
    - PSU1: 850W Corsair: MB + SSD + splitter PCI Express 1x slots 1-3 + 3xRX480
    -

    SW:
    - Win10
    - Crimson 16.9.1
    - Claymore's Dual Ethereum v8.0 (ETH only, for benchmark)

    Results:
    - Reported Hashrate: 116 MH / s

    Looks good, i think you can squeeze a bit more hashrate.. GPU power only draw is high, try to undervolt.. salutare! bios mod?
  • costiscostis RomaniaPosts: 3Member
    Hello, I am not very pleased with the 29 mh.s graphics card: MSI Radeon X RX 480 GAMING 8GB DDR5 with bios'modat '. Today I'm going to buy you two and try nou..Un help is welcome and appreciated!

    PS. What video card do you have?
  • theneogeo1982theneogeo1982 Posts: 468Member ✭✭
    I agree... People say you should be hitting 30-32 with 480's .... Seems like 470 scores
  • fabarfabar Posts: 1Member
    Just to leave my contribution, we have a small rig made by 2x RX470 4GB Nitro and a single R9 290 on Windows server 2012 R2. This configuration on a single chassis produced at last 63MHs but the same configuration on two different PCs (one with a 470 + 290 on windows 2012 r2 and the other with a single 470 on windows 10) produced a totale hashing power of 68MHs, the second one with 24MHs alone.. How can explain that?
    We installed windows 2012 R2 for its stability but it seems that Windows 10 makes a difference..
  • BUTUZBUTUZ Posts: 65Member
    Windows 10 is as fast as you can get.
  • ParticusMarkParticusMark Posts: 4Member
    I just got into mining about a week ago. I have 2 gtx 1080's and I'm getting about ~46Mh/s.

    Seems about right to me from all I've read, Was only getting about 39-40 at first, but after tweaking the memory clock settings in msi afterburner, I got it up to where it is now. I'd like to get closer to 50mh/s if possible, but idk what else I can do to squeeze a little more out of the cards. I was thinking about trying to run a second instance of the genoil ethminer in cmd prompt, and use this to try to CPU mine with my i7 6700k at the same time, but I'm unsure if it would really be worth it in the long run.. (the most recent discussion I've seen regarding this is like a year old I think.
Sign In or Register to comment.