Sharing rx 500 series hash rates for several cards.

124

Comments

  • CPNCPN Posts: 2Member
    What adjustments are you using?
  • neccccroneccccro Posts: 6Member
    CPN said:

    What adjustments are you using?

    I used more undervoltage - VDDC is 0,8250V
  • NoobEthMiningNoobEthMining Posts: 2Member
    edited May 31
    neccccro said:

    neccccro said:

    Here's my card results what i tried - Sapphire NITRO+ RX 580 4GB.

    Stock bios - ETH 24,4Mh/s + SC 439Mh/s, 160W in GPU-Z
    Modded bios - ETH 30,5Mh/s + SC 550Mh/s, 125W GPU-Z and nice 50°C/50% fan

    I compared with my MSI RX 480 GAMING X 4G and it's better then RX580...
    ETH 31,5Mh/s + SC 567Mh/s, 100W GPU-Z, 57°C/90% fan

    In two weeks I will try rx570 4GB.

    EDIT:
    After further adjustments, i have rx580 with ETH 30,5Mh/s + SC 550Mh/s, 103W by GPU-Z and 44°C/50% fan
    Hi,

    I've tried to mod my Powercolor Red Devil rx 580 4GB Hynix. I copied memory 1:1500 to up to 1:2000, copy 1:1750 to 1:2000 etc but no change in hashrate, around 24.5Mhz. Stock hashrate is also the same.

    Can anyone have any suggestion or recommendation. It has been 3 days and it drove me nut when seeing all of you here got 30Mhz :(

    Can anyone share your 1:1500 or 1:1750 value?

    My original values are:
    1:1500
    777000000000000022AA1C00315A6B3CA0550F15B68C1506006AE4007C041420CA8980A9020000001712262B612B3715

    1:1625
    777000000000000022AA1C0073627C41B0551016BA0D9606006C060104061420EA8940AA030000001914292E692E3B16

    1:1700
    777000000000000022AA1C00B56A7D46C0551017BE8E1607006C07010C081420FA8900AB030000001B162C3171313F17

    1:2000
    999000000000000022AA1C0018F77E4FD055121946501708006C07011D0C1420FA8980AC030000001E19323781364718

    Thank you all.
  • neccccroneccccro Posts: 6Member
    Try copy 1:1500 to up to 1:2000 and 2:1500 to up to 2:2000, then after flash bios you need found stable value for cclock and mclock.
  • NoobEthMiningNoobEthMining Posts: 2Member
    neccccro said:

    Try copy 1:1500 to up to 1:2000 and 2:1500 to up to 2:2000, then after flash bios you need found stable value for cclock and mclock.

    Thanks a lot necccro. I followed your advice and it works. My card now is running at 30.4Mhz but not so stable, if I undervolt at 870, 1060/2110 the hashrate is stable at 29.6Mhz. Once again thank you. You made my day.
  • neccccroneccccro Posts: 6Member

    neccccro said:

    Try copy 1:1500 to up to 1:2000 and 2:1500 to up to 2:2000, then after flash bios you need found stable value for cclock and mclock.

    Thanks a lot necccro. I followed your advice and it works. My card now is running at 30.4Mhz but not so stable, if I undervolt at 870, 1060/2110 the hashrate is stable at 29.6Mhz. Once again thank you. You made my day.
    This is my settings:


  • scubabuddhascubabuddha Posts: 12Member
    Is there any documentation about configuring BIOS settings on these cards in Linux? I don't have a Windows box laying around...
  • MEng95MEng95 Posts: 28Member
    I have been looking around and people recommend that the card I buy has Hynix or Samsung memory, how do I find that out?
  • mshordjamshordja Posts: 64Member
    MEng95 said:

    I have been looking around and people recommend that the card I buy has Hynix or Samsung memory, how do I find that out?

    u can't, its only luck
  • ApololApolol Posts: 3Member
    edited June 1
    Hi guys,

    just got my 10x Sapphire RX 580 Nitro +. I have been already runing HIS RX580 OC and MSI Gaming X all 8GB. HIS and MSI are running well stable high 29MH/s. The problem is with Sapphire. I tried BIOS mod for timing on my first card. Put 1:1750 to 1:2000. Tried to mine and i only get 22MH/s. In MSI Afterburner i used the same setting to undervolt and downclock the core which works ok. But as soon as I change the value of RAM speed the cards go to 19 or 18 MH/s. DId anyone had the same issue? All my previous cards have Samsung RAM. This one has Hynix if it matters...
  • ApololApolol Posts: 3Member
    So now i tried the second Nitro + 580 8 GB. Completly unmoded, 22,5 MH/s. As soon as i try to change memory speed with afterburner it falls down do 19 and once even shuts down the screen and had to hard reset.. Realy confusing...
  • ApololApolol Posts: 3Member
    Found the solution. Well kudos goes to this guy - http://disq.us/p/1j3ijg6

    and the blog http://1stminingrig.com/best-bios-rom-sapphire-nitro-rx-580-8gb-oc-hynix-memory-30-mhs/

    The card is now running higher then the rest of my rx580, Sorry for spam, but hopefully it will help somebody else.. Cheers
  • welshdomwelshdom Posts: 2Member
    I'm getting 25MHs on my XFX RX580 8G, mod strapped 1750 up at 125 watts. 1160 Mhz core and 2000 memory. Not as good as my XFX RX480 8G., I get 29MHs
  • PMmeyourBTCPMmeyourBTC UK BristolPosts: 49Member
    ASUS Radeon RX570 ROG Strix 4GB GDDR5 - 21.92MHs out of the box with 171w at the wall

    Using Pimp OS.

    I'll update when I get round to fiddling with the bios.
  • Wolf0Wolf0 Posts: 308Member ✭✭✭
    This Sapphire Nitro+ RX 580 Limited Edition is worthy of the name - does 33MH/s maxed out... but even better, it does 30.2MH/s @ 0.7937V (sometimes goes to 0.7875V.) Using Arch Linux, and yes, stable.
  • noobminernoobminer Posts: 3Member

    Hello guys!!

    I had busy days while coin value were overflowing lol.

    I tried new cards and I wanna share it here.

    Rx 580 8g MSI Twin frozer with samsung ram hitting 29-30mh/s

    Rx 570 4g STRIX ROG with elpida ram hitting 28.4mh/s


    To those who want the vbios modded file:

    I need more time to test my modded files. It isn't verified yet, only run it for couple of days.

    Cheers for rising value of crypto coins!!

    Can you confirm this is AUSUS - Rx 570 4g STRIX ROG with elpida ram hitting 28.4mh/s.

    I need to flash the bios on my 6 Asus Rx 570 4g STRIX ROG with elpida ram as they are running hot and slow out of the box (70 - 75c 22.4 mh/s)

    Aso is there a resource for noobs to learn how to use polaris bios editor (or whatever you use) I dont even know where to start especially since I dont understand all this straping/ overclocking stuff. All I know at this point is how to use ATI flash to back up and flash - which I successfully did to my saphire RX580 cards.

    Cheers in advance!
  • nicoguzznicoguzz Posts: 16Member
    28.6 eth / 800 dcr
    ethi 16 / dcri 30
    Sapphire pulse rx 580 4gb hynix memory
    1150/2000
  • mka6zmka6z Posts: 4Member
    edited June 6
    570 STRIX OC with Custom Bios
    the faster ones 1125/2010 0.8 VCore 93W GPU-Z
    the slower ones 1192/1950 0.794 Vcore 87W GPU-Z
    560W ATW



    The Lack of RAM cooling is the worst in these.
    GPU 70°C/ VRM 83° / GPU ambient (probably RAM) 90°+

    So I have to stop the Overclock at these levels (few Errors in HWInfo)
  • noobminernoobminer Posts: 3Member
    mka6z said:

    570 STRIX OC with Custom Bios
    the faster ones 1125/2010 0.8 VCore 93W GPU-Z
    the slower ones 1192/1950 0.794 Vcore 87W GPU-Z
    560W ATW



    The Lack of RAM cooling is the worst in these.
    GPU 70°C/ VRM 83° / GPU ambient (probably RAM) 90°+

    So I have to stop the Overclock at these levels (few Errors in HWInfo)

    can you advise what your bios straps are? or which ones you copied please. .rom file would be even better if you are willing to share.
  • PenechoPenecho Posts: 8Member
    Sapphire Nitro+ Radeon RX 570 - 8 GB, unmodded, nothing adjusted in any program, runs @24,370MH/s
  • noobminernoobminer Posts: 3Member
    mka6z said:

    570 STRIX OC with Custom Bios
    the faster ones 1125/2010 0.8 VCore 93W GPU-Z
    the slower ones 1192/1950 0.794 Vcore 87W GPU-Z
    560W ATW



    The Lack of RAM cooling is the worst in these.
    GPU 70°C/ VRM 83° / GPU ambient (probably RAM) 90°+

    So I have to stop the Overclock at these levels (few Errors in HWInfo)

    can you advise what your bios straps are? or which ones you copied please. .rom file would be even better if you are willing to share.
  • mka6zmka6z Posts: 4Member
    Update:

    Straps are from here: https://forum.bits.media/index.php?/topic/38510-ethtaimingirx470480570580-optimizirovannye-taimingi/

    Russian but you get the idea (with googles help).

    Also I have a problem. On one of the above machines when I restart the miner I get gazillions of Memory errors on one card after OpenCL init (POOL/SOLO VERSION). The other runs fine and everything else is the same (mobo, driver, OC, Claymore, Bios). Anyone knows how to solve this?

  • ouste5ouste5 Posts: 16Member
    Hey guys what do you think is the best dual mining currency with Eth? I am currently mining SIA, is Decred or other coins better? Thanks
  • BigMaMaBigMaMa Posts: 17Member
    edited June 11
    Hi all, I just entered to mining to - I tweak my RX 470 NITRO with RX 580 Nitro and I am getting 21.572 Mh/s@ 51W - is it good?
    P.S- noob question- What does it mean - Share found? How much Value every share has?
    Pluse- How I close the program ? I had 11 shares and I closes the program and after opening again I had 0.

    Post edited by BigMaMa on
  • OzzyOzzy Posts: 1Member
    I ordered 7x570 nitro 4gb.Is this a good choice or get the itx version or msi?
  • ZeroHour682ZeroHour682 Posts: 5Member
    I'm running 6 of these XFX - AMD Radeon RX 580 8GB
    @30.3 MH/s
    but 2 of them put out a lot of gpu errors so I'm going to tweak them down
  • mongstreuxmongstreux Posts: 4Member
    edited July 7
    Hey guys. I've load my Bios (Hynix) and been getting this reading which I find it weird. GPU load in gpuz shows 16%. Using genoil and on ethermine pool getting 27M/hs as an average.

    @w0lf I may need your assistance
  • mongstreuxmongstreux Posts: 4Member

    Hey guys. I've load my Bios (Hynix) and been getting this reading which I find it weird. GPU load in gpuz shows 16%. Using genoil and on ethermine pool getting 27M/hs as an average.

    @w0lf I may need your assistance

    Idk why lower half of my post is missing. I'm using MSI 580 Gaming X 8g btw.

    TIA!

  • Dev222Dev222 Posts: 29Member
    RX 580 Nitro+ 8Gb
    ETH only: 30.0x MH/z
    ETH + SIA: 29.9x MH/s + 538 MHz
    (Switched to ETH only because my room is around 35°C lol)



    Bios V2 from 1stminingrig, modded to set Core 1205 MHz - Mem 1180 MHz - TDP 150 W - Max power 160 W
    Running on headless Debian with 1070s
    Eating 110 W (GPU-Z) so still need some ajustments after I receive my Wattmeter
  • JustCauseJustCause Posts: 29Member
    Hi all,
    i got new 570 sapphire nitro +. Out of box they had 24MH/s. I did bios mod (1:500 and 2:1500 to abouve) but hash rate was same.

    I did not had such problem with rx 470. They was stock 22 and bios moded to 24.

    Any advice?
Sign In or Register to comment.