RX 580 Hashrate

123457

Comments

  • drsqualldrsquall Posts: 3Member
    Hi Guys, what is your current hashrate on your RX 580? Please indicate your memory chip. Thanks.
  • sutheksuthek Posts: 185Member
    3 cards in my build
    29.7 / 29.4 / 29.7
    Powercolor Red Dragon, MSI Armour, Powercolor Red Devil.
    All Hynix Ram.
  • XaosXaos Posts: 2Member
    edited July 24
    4 Sapphire Nitro+ 580 8gb Hynix 1200/2150 in dual mining from wall 700watt: ~116.1Mhs etc + 3950sol dcr without memory errors on card
    Post edited by Xaos on
  • crggcrgg Posts: 3Member
    Hello. I have GIGABYTE Radeon RX 580 GAMING 8GB - GV-RX580GAMING-8GD.

    Can someone please share his settings for AMD Wattman to increase the hashrate? I get only 21.5 Mh/s with ETH. and consumes real 175W on the wall riser included (in GPU-z shows 120W, not real).

    I do not intend to flash / mod the bios. Only from wattman settings, MSI Afterburner, or Claymore config file. I have 3 cards and they have the same hashrate.

    +Question: Overclocked, how many watts would consume? Would be safe 24h/24 OC and not modded in bios?

    Thank you.
  • PizhevPizhev BulgariaPosts: 6Member
    Hi guys, Before 2 days I start mining for the first time. Yesterday I mooded my MSI RX 580 GAMING X 8GB, when I copy from polaris from 2:17500 to 2:20000 everythink is ok, but claymore crash every 10 minutes. With error Watch Dog: .... some gpu hangs.. Now I reinstall driver to 17.6.2 ... I stopped updates on windows 10 x 64.. I created more virtual memory... and check my PCI extenders.. everythink look fine.
    I try with too many claymore's versions but I have the same problem... just crash 10 min, after when I start.
    In my afterburner mem clock is 2150, core clock is 1150...
    How can Fix my issue ?

    P.S sorry for my english... :(
  • ciprianptciprianpt Posts: 181Member ✭✭
    Pizhev said:

    Hi guys, Before 2 days I start mining for the first time. Yesterday I mooded my MSI RX 580 GAMING X 8GB, when I copy from polaris from 2:17500 to 2:20000 everythink is ok, but claymore crash every 10 minutes. With error Watch Dog: .... some gpu hangs.. Now I reinstall driver to 17.6.2 ... I stopped updates on windows 10 x 64.. I created more virtual memory... and check my PCI extenders.. everythink look fine.
    I try with too many claymore's versions but I have the same problem... just crash 10 min, after when I start.
    In my afterburner mem clock is 2150, core clock is 1150...
    How can Fix my issue ?

    P.S sorry for my english... :(

    Check log files and find out which GPU is crashing.. maybe 2150 mem is too high for it.. test each card separately :)
  • shincoi2208shincoi2208 Posts: 3Member
    I have Sapphire Nitro+ RX 580 8GB (Hynix) SKU# 11265-01-20G I got around 19 Mh/s at stock (1340MHz 2000MHz and 24 Mh/s at Bios mod. Did something wrong. Please share for me Original bios of Sapphire Nitro+ RX 580 8GB (Hynix) SKU# 11265-01-20G
  • PizhevPizhev BulgariaPosts: 6Member
    edited August 4
    ciprianpt said:

    Pizhev said:

    Hi guys, Before 2 days I start mining for the first time. Yesterday I mooded my MSI RX 580 GAMING X 8GB, when I copy from polaris from 2:17500 to 2:20000 everythink is ok, but claymore crash every 10 minutes. With error Watch Dog: .... some gpu hangs.. Now I reinstall driver to 17.6.2 ... I stopped updates on windows 10 x 64.. I created more virtual memory... and check my PCI extenders.. everythink look fine.
    I try with too many claymore's versions but I have the same problem... just crash 10 min, after when I start.
    In my afterburner mem clock is 2150, core clock is 1150...
    How can Fix my issue ?

    P.S sorry for my english... :(

    Check log files and find out which GPU is crashing.. maybe 2150 mem is too high for it.. test each card separately :)
    Hi, I fix my problem with correct driver, OC settings is the same, 1150/2150 I get 26,3Mh/s. Can I get more than 26,3Mh/s with afterburner settings. Thanks.
  • DirtyNapkinDirtyNapkin Posts: 15Member
    Pizhev said:

    ciprianpt said:

    Pizhev said:

    Hi guys, Before 2 days I start mining for the first time. Yesterday I mooded my MSI RX 580 GAMING X 8GB, when I copy from polaris from 2:17500 to 2:20000 everythink is ok, but claymore crash every 10 minutes. With error Watch Dog: .... some gpu hangs.. Now I reinstall driver to 17.6.2 ... I stopped updates on windows 10 x 64.. I created more virtual memory... and check my PCI extenders.. everythink look fine.
    I try with too many claymore's versions but I have the same problem... just crash 10 min, after when I start.
    In my afterburner mem clock is 2150, core clock is 1150...
    How can Fix my issue ?

    P.S sorry for my english... :(

    Check log files and find out which GPU is crashing.. maybe 2150 mem is too high for it.. test each card separately :)
    Hi, I fix my problem with correct driver, OC settings is the same, 1150/2150 I get 26,3Mh/s. Can I get more than 26,3Mh/s with afterburner settings. Thanks.
    Hello bro, can i ask, which driver version are you using? i have the same issue, GPU5 always give the error "Hangs in OpenCL call" after some hours of mining
  • PizhevPizhev BulgariaPosts: 6Member

    Pizhev said:

    ciprianpt said:

    Pizhev said:

    Hi guys, Before 2 days I start mining for the first time. Yesterday I mooded my MSI RX 580 GAMING X 8GB, when I copy from polaris from 2:17500 to 2:20000 everythink is ok, but claymore crash every 10 minutes. With error Watch Dog: .... some gpu hangs.. Now I reinstall driver to 17.6.2 ... I stopped updates on windows 10 x 64.. I created more virtual memory... and check my PCI extenders.. everythink look fine.
    I try with too many claymore's versions but I have the same problem... just crash 10 min, after when I start.
    In my afterburner mem clock is 2150, core clock is 1150...
    How can Fix my issue ?

    P.S sorry for my english... :(

    Check log files and find out which GPU is crashing.. maybe 2150 mem is too high for it.. test each card separately :)
    Hi, I fix my problem with correct driver, OC settings is the same, 1150/2150 I get 26,3Mh/s. Can I get more than 26,3Mh/s with afterburner settings. Thanks.
    Hello bro, can i ask, which driver version are you using? i have the same issue, GPU5 always give the error "Hangs in OpenCL call" after some hours of mining
    Now Im in holiday on the black sea in Bulgaria. In friday I will come back in my home I will write to you my version driver. I think is the latest version from official amd website. But last week I change the driver and now is very stable, but afterburner is locked. When I try to change the mem and gpu clock and click apply afterburner revert to 0... Do you know how to fix this problem... ?
  • PizhevPizhev BulgariaPosts: 6Member
    Pizhev said:

    Pizhev said:

    ciprianpt said:

    Pizhev said:

    Hi guys, Before 2 days I start mining for the first time. Yesterday I mooded my MSI RX 580 GAMING X 8GB, when I copy from polaris from 2:17500 to 2:20000 everythink is ok, but claymore crash every 10 minutes. With error Watch Dog: .... some gpu hangs.. Now I reinstall driver to 17.6.2 ... I stopped updates on windows 10 x 64.. I created more virtual memory... and check my PCI extenders.. everythink look fine.
    I try with too many claymore's versions but I have the same problem... just crash 10 min, after when I start.
    In my afterburner mem clock is 2150, core clock is 1150...
    How can Fix my issue ?

    P.S sorry for my english... :(

    Check log files and find out which GPU is crashing.. maybe 2150 mem is too high for it.. test each card separately :)
    Hi, I fix my problem with correct driver, OC settings is the same, 1150/2150 I get 26,3Mh/s. Can I get more than 26,3Mh/s with afterburner settings. Thanks.
    Hello bro, can i ask, which driver version are you using? i have the same issue, GPU5 always give the error "Hangs in OpenCL call" after some hours of mining
    Now Im in holiday on the black sea in Bulgaria. In friday I will come back in my home I will write to you my version driver. I think is the latest version from official amd website. But last week I change the driver and now is very stable, but afterburner is locked. When I try to change the mem and gpu clock and click apply afterburner revert to 0... Do you know how to fix this problem... ?
    How can I boost my cards to 29 mh/s in this time. They are with modded bios from 2:17500 to 2:20000 with after burner mem clock 2150 and gpu clock 1150 the max is 26,5 mh/s ?
  • PizhevPizhev BulgariaPosts: 6Member
    Hi guys, I want to mod my bios for MSI GAMING X again because when I want to use after burner and clock memory to 2150 and gpu to 1150 I see red and green lines on the screen. I dont know why, but I use polaris to mod the bios and strap from 2:1750 to 2:2000.
    So can I strap from 1:1750 to 1:2000 and 2:1750 to 2:2200. I think this is correct ? Or not ?
  • MEng95MEng95 Posts: 28Member


    Any suggestions on the timing strap values. I just recieved an 8gb Saphire Nitro + RX 580 with Hynix memory, hashing 18MH/s out of the box, very slow.

    I went to change the BIOS and the timing straps are very weird, i've applied the Atikmdag patch with no luck.

    Not too sure what to do, any suggestions would be great!!
  • sutheksuthek Posts: 185Member
    MEng95 said:

    any suggestions would be great!!

    Wrong version of Polaris.
    And use the posted Hynix straps... don't copy your own straps.

    If all of that doesn't work, use the search tool. this subject has been raised 100's of times.

  • MEng95MEng95 Posts: 28Member
    suthek said:

    MEng95 said:

    any suggestions would be great!!

    Wrong version of Polaris.

    You were indeed correct, I just tried 1.5 and can see them fine. 1.5 didn't work with my 480 or 470 so I made a daft assumption it was the same for the 580. Cheers, i'll try and find straps. Welcome to link if you like ;)

  • myriatechmyriatech Posts: 27Member
    Just some friendly advice... I would never take some other strap, especially something you find on the web, and drop that onto your own bios. Memory strapping is not one size fits all. It's not worth risking a faulty configuration for a gpu. I'm currently running the newest drivers on 4g 580's dual mining at a conservative 26 mh with my own copied memory straps. No reason to go hunting for some magical strap value.
  • Wolf0Wolf0 Posts: 308Member ✭✭✭
    drsquall said:

    Hi Guys, what is your current hashrate on your RX 580? Please indicate your memory chip. Thanks.

    I can still pass 33MH/s on Samsung (NSFW): http://i.imgur.com/uSbX1mV.jpg
  • shincoi2208shincoi2208 Posts: 3Member
    Wolf0 said:

    drsquall said:

    Hi Guys, what is your current hashrate on your RX 580? Please indicate your memory chip. Thanks.

    I can still pass 33MH/s on Samsung (NSFW): http://i.imgur.com/uSbX1mV.jpg
    Guide me with Hynix Memory please :smile:
  • sodathiefsodathief Posts: 8Member
    edited August 17
    Hey Everyone!
    I've been reading a lot of this thread, but not every post. I got about 4 pages in and still haven't found a solution...

    I have 6 MSI Gaming X RX 580 8GB Hynix and I am only getting 21 MH/s after my attempt to copy 1750 to 2000. I am also using simple mining with claymore 9.8 (tried other versions too). I have attempted different settings in simplemining but only end up with SLOWER speeds.
    I will post my settings and thank you very much for any assistance in advance.







  • sutheksuthek Posts: 185Member
    sodathief said:


    I've been reading a lot of this thread,

    I bet you have...
    scroll up 5 posts.
  • sodathiefsodathief Posts: 8Member
    suthek said:

    sodathief said:


    I've been reading a lot of this thread,

    I bet you have...
    scroll up 5 posts.
    I see wrong version of polaris and use hynix straps. Whats wrong with my polaris? The guy you were replyign too had crazy timing values but I dont do I? Also where can I find hynix straps? I'll google that while I wait.
  • Wolf0Wolf0 Posts: 308Member ✭✭✭
    sodathief said:

    suthek said:

    sodathief said:


    I've been reading a lot of this thread,

    I bet you have...
    scroll up 5 posts.
    I see wrong version of polaris and use hynix straps. Whats wrong with my polaris? The guy you were replyign too had crazy timing values but I dont do I? Also where can I find hynix straps? I'll google that while I wait.
    I do mine custom, otherwise try copying.
  • lablettlablett Posts: 187Member ✭✭
    sodathief said:

    Hey Everyone!
    I've been reading a lot of this thread, but not every post. I got about 4 pages in and still haven't found a solution...

    I have 6 MSI Gaming X RX 580 8GB Hynix and I am only getting 21 MH/s after my attempt to copy 1750 to 2000. I am also using simple mining with claymore 9.8 (tried other versions too). I have attempted different settings in simplemining but only end up with SLOWER speeds.
    I will post my settings and thank you very much for any assistance in advance.







    You have Hynix memory so you to change the strap 2 range.
  • sodathiefsodathief Posts: 8Member
    WOW Thanks everyone! This is great

  • MEng95MEng95 Posts: 28Member
    sodathief said:

    WOW Thanks everyone! This is great

    Did you change the 1 & 2 timing straps or just 1?
  • PizhevPizhev BulgariaPosts: 6Member
    Wolf0 said:

    drsquall said:

    Hi Guys, what is your current hashrate on your RX 580? Please indicate your memory chip. Thanks.

    I can still pass 33MH/s on Samsung (NSFW): http://i.imgur.com/uSbX1mV.jpg
    Can you give me your afterbuner settings for me please ?
  • Wolf0Wolf0 Posts: 308Member ✭✭✭
    Pizhev said:

    Wolf0 said:

    drsquall said:

    Hi Guys, what is your current hashrate on your RX 580? Please indicate your memory chip. Thanks.

    I can still pass 33MH/s on Samsung (NSFW): http://i.imgur.com/uSbX1mV.jpg
    Can you give me your afterbuner settings for me please ?
    I don't use Afterburner, because I don't mine on Windows - didn't you see the screenshot?

    Managing all my shit on Windows is something I wouldn't do at gunpoint - you'd have to shoot my ass.
  • Miner_chandlerMiner_chandler Posts: 11Member
    www.gshenusa.com
    check this out guys i ordered 5 cards for my rig try it out and let me know
  • lllDMDllllllDMDlll OhioPosts: 33Member
    Just got my Sapphire RX580 Nitro+ 4GB yesterday...
    Out of the box: 23.5 MH/s

    After BIOS mod/overclock: 28.5 MH/s stable
    (Using Anorak's BIOS mod)
    GPU Temp: 50-52C
    Fan speed: 54-60%
    Mem errors: 1-2 per hour
    Power draw (GPU): 134W
    Core Clock: 1460
    Mem Clock: 2120


    Are these good results? If not, how can I improve? Getting my second GPU in the mail soon. Thanks
  • greatauror28greatauror28 Posts: 86Member
    lllDMDlll said:

    Just got my Sapphire RX580 Nitro+ 4GB yesterday...
    Out of the box: 23.5 MH/s

    After BIOS mod/overclock: 28.5 MH/s stable
    (Using Anorak's BIOS mod)
    GPU Temp: 50-52C
    Fan speed: 54-60%
    Mem errors: 1-2 per hour
    Power draw (GPU): 134W
    Core Clock: 1460
    Mem Clock: 2120


    Are these good results? If not, how can I improve? Getting my second GPU in the mail soon. Thanks

    How many GPUs are these?

    I'm very curious how are you getting 50-52C temp on your GPU, airconditioned room?

    My rigs are just in ambient room temp at around 20-23C and when they run, they're about 62 coldest and 69 hottest.
Sign In or Register to comment.