Planing my first rig :) Suggestions/Help/Tips/Critic

MasterofdesastaMasterofdesasta Member Posts: 4
edited January 2017 in Mining
Hey friends! I already posted this in IoT & Hardware, but I felt like like it was in the wrong category and I couldn't change it any more, sorry.

I'm starting to plan my first Ethereum Rig and already did a lot of research because its of course a relative big investment for a student. Besides investing directly into BTC and Altcoins, I didn't have done anything like this, but I studied Computer Science with a Bachelor Degree and I will start my Master Degree this October, so I'm not that new too computers either :wink:

Well my first question would be, if you think that my rig, that I selected, would be working/needs some changes. Since many of you have much more knowledge about this topic then I have, I would really appreciate some tips or suggestions :smile:

This would be my rig:

6x 8GB MSI Radeon RX 480 Gaming X Aktiv PCIe 3.0 x16 (Retail)

6 GPU Open Air Mining Case Computer ETH Miner Frame Rig 6x Fan & Temp Monitor
http://www.ebay.de/itm/6-GPU-Open-Air-Mining-Case-Computer-ETH-Miner-Frame-Rig-6x-Fan-Temp-Monitor-/172408931367?hash=item28245f8427:g:GDwAAOSwcUBYUgTJ

ASRock H81 PRO BTC R2.0

Intel Celeron G1840 BOX(with standard Intel fan)

4GB Corsair Vengeance black DDR3-1600

SanDisk SSD PLUS 120GB

1300 Watt EVGA SuperNOVA 1300 G2 Modula 80+ Gold
//Is this enough?

USB3.0 PCI-E Express x1 bis x16 Extender Riser Karte Adapter USB Kabel Mining
(2 Options: 6 times a x1 to x16 OR 5 times a x1 to x16 AND a 16x to x16 extension )
//Whats better? I read that the "main" GPU, where u connect the monitor, u should use a x16 to x16 extension

Some Y-Molex 3 pin to get some of the fans together because the Motherboard doesnt have enough connections, as far as I can tell

My second question would be Profit/Money: