Array initialization problem and event logging with Truffle

Hi everyone,

I'm a newbie at ethereum development (which I'm very enthusiastic about) and I'm trying very hard to create my first smart contract.
It's a test contract to bet on horses race.

I'm currently facing an issue that I failed to solve yet.

1) I can't find to way to log the Event triggered to debug my code
2) When I initialize my Race struct, the horsesRunningTheRace doesn't seems to be properly set. It tried several ways but no success so far.

Here is my code so far:

My contract :
contract HorseRacesBet { struct Race { uint raceId; uint stakesSum; bool isOver; bool areBetsForbidden; uint32[] horsesRunningTheRace; } address public owner = msg.sender; uint courseIDGenerator = 0; mapping (uint => Race) races; modifier ownerOnly() { if (msg.sender != owner) throw; _ } event InitRace(uint32[] horsesRunningTheRaceParam); function initRace(uint32[] horsesRunningTheRaceParam) ownerOnly returns(uint) { InitRace(horsesRunningTheRaceParam); races[courseIDGenerator].raceId= courseIDGenerator; races[courseIDGenerator].stakesSum=100; races[courseIDGenerator].isOver=false; races[courseIDGenerator].areBetsForbidden=false; for(uint x= 0; x< horsesRunningTheRaceParam.length; x++ ){ races[courseIDGenerator].horsesRunningTheRace.push(horsesRunningTheRaceParam[x]); } courseIDGenerator++ ; return races[courseIDGenerator].raceId; } event GetRaceInfos(uint raceId); function getRaceInfos(uint raceIdParam) public returns(uint, uint, bool, uint32[], bool){ GetRaceInfos(raceIdParam); return (races[raceIdParam].raceId, races[raceIdParam].stakesSum, races[raceIdParam].isOver, races[raceIdParam].horsesRunningTheRace , races[raceIdParam].areBetsForbidden); } }

The Javascript Mocha test file :